The cottage has plenty of parking space and an enclosed terrace/patio.
The living-room is so cosy with its wood-burning stove and comfortable sofas.
The pretty courtyard garden has a brick built barbecue for you to enjoy.
Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast, with its famous Cobb - the harbour wall sheltering the fishing boats - is an easy drive from the cottage.
The kitchen has a real home-from-home feel and is very well-equipped. The shower-room is through the door on the right-hand side.
The dining-table is in the corner of this room - there is plenty of space to pull it out if you wish.
These window chairs look out over the enclosed courtyard garden. Plenty of planting makes this a very private feeling space.
This is a very peaceful place for guests who wish to relax and switch off from hectic lives. The owner offers absolutely delicious home-cooked meals - Masterchef standard for sure!
This is the lofty master bedroom. A lovely spacious room.
Another view of the master bedrrom so show you how much space there is. The door to the right is the clothes hanging and storage space.
The Velux windows to both sides of the bedroom  let in plenty of light.
This is the second bedroom - the bunk-room - but please note that the bunks are 3ft beds so good for adults too if you wished.
A little landing separates the two bedrooms. More storage space is offered in the large chest of drawers.
Laze in bed with a cup of tea in the morning whilst planning your day.
The window in the bunk-room looks out towards the wooded valley.
There are views across the Otter Valley from the top of the lane.
This is the memorable beach at West Bay, Bridport - setting for some of the amazing Broadchurch scenes.
River Cottage HQ at Trinity Hill between Axminster and Lyme Regis - book a course to join during  your stay at Little Leywood.
Another view of Lyme Regis, a gorgeous place to spend a day.
This is Jacob's Ladder at Sidmouth - there is a lovely cafe at the top!
This is a view of the Jurassic Coast looking towards Sidmouth from Budleigh Salterton - both just a short drive from the cottage.
The Owners have some wonderful rescued birds of prey which they will be happy to show you.
Lyme Regis has a long promenade and beach, sandy one end and pebbles the other.
The National Trust's Montacute House is an easy drive into south Somerset.
The market town of Honiton, famous for its antiques shops, is a short drive away from the cottage.
Little Leywood is so easy to get to - and to help to start your holiday the last half a mile is down a beautiful country lane.

Little Leywood

1404

3.8 miles NE of Honiton / Sleeps 4 + 2 cots

15% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £374 - £860

September 2018

The cottage kitchen was amply stocked with every piece of equipment you could ever need! Very well thought out plan for recycling!

... It was a very pretty location we had a very enjoyable week!


June 2018

Everything is provided for in a beautiful cottage in a fantastic position. And do not even think of staying there without sampling Ian's cooking! A gourmet meal brought to your table by a charming chef. Idyllic.


April 2018

3 stars is a little harsh. However we did not feel it rated 4 stars.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to send us your thoughts on Little Leywood. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay overall and are grateful for your balanced comments. Classic Cottages


November 2017

Lovely warm, cosy, inviting cottage with enclosed patio garden area (perfect for our dog) in a beautiful rural area, but close enough to Honiton, and only a short drive to the coast. Wonderful week, with plenty of lovely walks, and our hosts could not have been better: always very friendly & welcoming. And Ian's cooking is not to be missed!! Lovely meal. We will not hesitate to stay here again, and hope to do so before to long , in fact we cannot wait! First class experience all round.


September 2016

We would certainly book with Classic Cottages again! We loved staying at Little Leywood and having our own private home while on vacation. It was cozy and inviting and the country setting was very peaceful. Ian cooked us a wonderful meal one evening and it is a special memory. We would definitely recommend staying here!


August 2016

We had a lovely time at Little Leywood. Mo and Ian were great and Ian's cooking is superb if you fancy trying the meal service they offer! A very quiet location bar any wildlife which is just what we wanted. An excellent stay all round and would stay again if holidaying in that region. Many thanks to Mo and Ian of Leywood Cottage and to Classic Cottages for an easy booking process and first class communications throughout. Excellent!! Mr D. Murphy


April 2016

What s beautiful place to stay in. Made our family holiday feel like a home from home. Beautiful cottage in s beautiful location. So relaxing. The owners are so lovely and can't be more helpful! Thanks once again for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage truly is stunning and just so beautiful. Loved every minute of it.


April 2016

We had such a memorable stay at Little Leywood. It is close to all the best coastline and surrounding areas like Honiton are well worth a visit. We loved the cottage and its cosy feel! Already looking forward to going back!


October 2015

A very tranquil location, but only a short drive from many coastal towns and attractions.


June 2015

Beautiful comfortable and relaxing cottage, with kind and friendly owners on hand, if required, to help you make the very best of your holiday. Ian's gourmet meals really are a must, quality food expertly cooked at a very fair price. Great location to explore South and East Devon, and Dorset beyond.


March 2015

Mo and Ian made us very welcome from the start. They were never intrusive and could not have been more helpful. Ian's meal was superb and I would recommend anyone that stays to try. He even clears dishes and washes up in his own cottage, leaving you relaxed and very full! The wildlife is fantastic, especially the bird life. We have never identified so many types of bird before that visit to feed. The highlight of our stay was seeing Ian's owls and listening to his fantastic knowledge. Overall, this was one of the better cottages we have stayed at in the west country.


July 2014

This holiday was one of the most beautiful we've ever had. The very warm welcome, the cottage and Devon's great coast and countryside was SUPER :) We and our son Robert enjoyed our 2 weeks! Thanks for all!


September 2013

We chose Little Leywood because of the area. The quietness of the countryside and not too far from the sea.


September 2013

Little Leywood is much more impressive in real life. It is a beautiful and well laid out property in a wonderful location.


August 2013

We chose Little Leywood because of the nature and surroundings.


June 2013

To anyone renting this cottage for the first time, I strongly suggest that you take advantage of Ian's meal service at your earliest opportunity because you'll certainly want more.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.