The view from the main sitting-room.
What a great spot for breakfast.
Sitting-room 1 looks out over the water, a wonderful place to sit and watch the comings and goings of vessels of all sizes.
The kitchen/dining-room has doors out to the waterside terrace.
Bedroom 2  has a king size bed and is on the second floor.
The main sitting-room.
The Prince of Wales Pier is close by (seen through the window) and foot ferries sail to Flushing, Truro, the Helford River and St Mawes.
A lovely room to relax in.
Even in winter there are things to watch out on the water.
Looking towards the Prince of Wales Pier from the sitting-room balcony.
Mulberry Quay is right on the water with superb views from most rooms.
What a view!
The second sitting-room is great for children and a large collection of books, games and DVDs are provided.
A big breakfast bar provides lots of space for meal preparation.
Fabulous views from the kitchen windows.
The terrace outside the kitchen.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
Bedroom 1 has a kingsize (5')  bed.
Bathroom 1 is on the ground floor, set between the kitchen/dining-room and Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 3 has 3' twin beds and is on the second floor.
The view from the balcony in Bedroom 2.
Looking towards Flushing just across the river and the Roseland Peninsula in the distance.
Bedroom 2 has a kingsize (5') bed.
The patio where you enter the property is a real suntrap in the afternoon.
The beach at Gyllyngvase is less than a mile away.
Water's Edge is the second black-timbered property in from the left.
Looking along the waterside terrace - unfenced so please take care with children.
Water's Edge, the tall, dark timbered property in the middle, viewed from the parking-area at the rear.
The view from the sitting-room looking towards the Prince of Wales pier, where ferries sail to Flushing, Trelissick Gardens, the Helford river and St Mawes.
A regular ferry runs from Falmouth to lovely St Mawes, a great day out.
Swanpool beach is popular for watersports.

Water’s Edge

1391

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £637

May 2019

Just perfect


May 2019

Water’s Edge is the perfect family cottage for a wonderful holiday in Cornwall. The layout of the cottage allows for both privacy and togetherness. The view across the Fal Estuary to Flushing is amazing. You can’t beat the convenience of being so close to the heart of Falmouth. We absolutely loved our stay!


April 2019

An extremely well present and comfortable home - spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. It is lovely to have very comfortable sofas to relax in and watch the Harbour.


March 2019

Had a fantastic holiday staying at Waters Edge, loved the location and views, the house was very comfortable and homely. Would stay here again without hesitation and was sad to leave those stunning views behind.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear that you had such a fantastic time. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy those wonderful views again soon! Alison, Customer Support


December 2018

Service and friendliness has ways has been excellent. We have been a Classic Cottages customer on and off since 1982 and have never been dissapointed. An excellent location with a spectacular view, both during the day and at night. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, the owner does not stint on quality.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your kind thoughts - that's a wonderful history with our company and we're so thankful for your loyalty. We're delighted that you enjoyed your return to Cornwall and hope to welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2018

Great location, great views, well equipped.


September 2018

wonderful location, incredible views, comfortable, homely, perfect place to just chill, close enough to the shops if you get the urge for a good old pasty, but far enough from the main road to have peace and quiet that you need to relax, we have no problem giving this location 5 stars and would definitely recommend it


June 2018

Overall the location is beautiful and the house has too many gotchas and is not great value for money as a result

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really sorry to see that you felt this wasn't currently good value for money. We're grateful for your list of suggestions to make the house an even better destination and we've shared them with the owner for consideration. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2018

A big thank you from The Sykes family. What a magical place. Faultless on all fronts. Look forward to returning.


November 2017

Perfect cottage for a relaxing visit to Falmouth, look forward to returning


October 2017

Excellent position very well equipped house could spend alday looking out of window


October 2017

A very comfortable, ideally located property, within a few minutes walk of everything you could need


September 2017

Perfect holiday home and a view to die for, with the added benefit of being close enough to the town centre without the foot fall. Grown up kids love the games room


September 2017

in summary lovely location/views. impossible parking. Lounge settees /cushions are tatty need replacing

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Water's Edge. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble parking (the on site garage is suitable for a medium-sized car - see measurements in description) but of course there is another space a short walk away if preferred. We'll let the owner know about the sitting-room furniture, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we're pleased that you enjoyed the location and view. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

As a family with four adults and two young children we had a fantastic time. The Cottage was great and had everything we could want. The children loved the sitting room and the added bonus of books and games was great. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The kitchen had everything we needed for a good week. Overall a great Cottage for a holiday based in Falmouth. We will be back. Thank you.


August 2017

Spacious and well-equipped holiday home in a fabulous location.


July 2017

Great location with amazing harbour views made it a very special place to stay. House was very comfortable and felt welcoming.


July 2017

This must be the best situation in Falmouth especially for those without small children. There is everything you may wish for in close proximity, pubs, shops,restaurants etc., and the beaches and gardens are within easy walking distance or by public transport if, like us, you don't have a car. The house is very comfortable and well furnished and the kitchen is very well equiped. If you have binoculars then take with you, the view is worth close inspection Perhaps som ear plugs if you are troubled by seagulls early in the morning.


May 2017

My rating is based on the car parking issues, for a 5 star property you would expect to be able to park close.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had difficulty parking in the garage on site. The garage is limited in size (maximum vehicle measurements provided) and unfortunately parking is at a premium in Falmouth so the second parking space is half a mile away as advertised. Falmouth is quite hilly and regrettably even with your Blue Badge permit, there are limited flat access areas where you could park as an alternative. We have organised a new laminated map showing the second parking space, but you can also speak to Cornwall Council about Blue Badge parking in the county. For information about private parking spaces or access, please check the description or talk to our Booking Office team. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

Fantastic location Felt like home from home for the week Would definitely return


May 2016

Stunning location with views to match.


February 2016

Beautiful property centrally situated by the fabulous harbour in Falmouth, with wonderful views across to Flushing and the Roseland peninsula. There is easy access to the varied shops in Falmouth town within easy walking distance and the towns main superstores are very close by car. To purchase excellent fresh fish at great prices you must visit Seabourne Fish in Penryn. Falmouth is a perfect location to visit the popular tourist destinations or indeed our preferred "off the beaten track" locations on the lizard or Helford Passage. Take a boat trip up the Fal Estuary or go sea fishing always a great


December 2015

The view from all the sea facing rooms is spectacular. The proximity to the high street is great


September 2015

The Water's edge provided us with high quality accommodation in a beautiful location overlooking Falmouth Bay. We hope to be back in the coming years and the Water's Edge will be our first choice for our holiday let.


June 2015

The location couldn't have been better. We had left the car at home and traveled by train. Didn't miss the car at all.


May 2015

Gorgeous house right on the waterfront with wonderful views. The alley into the parking area is a little tight but just go slowly and carefully and all will be fine. The extra parking space about 5 minutes walk away is handy if needed, but the house does have a allocated garage on site but would not recommend this for a large estate or 4 wheel drive car. There is easy access to the town to do any food shopping - the all-day supermarket is virtually next door as is a good bakery too. Despite being near the street, the house was very quiet except for the odd boat with partygoers at the weekend but any noise disappeared by midnight so not a nuisance to us. The house is very comfortable with plenty of space for a family or group of people. Extra lounge area and a downstairs bedroom and bathroom were an added bonus. Lovely comfortable beds. Very well equipped kitchen. We could have just sat all day on the terrace watching the wonderful scenery! Can't wait to stay again soon!


September 2014

Lovely house with very picturesque views over Falmouth harbour and pier. Excellent choice and location and a lovely holiday with fond memories of Cornwall.


May 2014

Great location, comfortable and a great place to spend a week.


March 2014

Wonderful waterfront house in the centre of Falmouth, Convenient for ferries and shops. Although central the property is set in a quiet courtyard. We very much enjoyed our stay.


March 2014

Even when the weather is poor, it's a joy to sit in the window seat in the living room and watch the endless comings and goings on the river. With large yachts to tiny dinghies, Royal Fleet Auxiliary ships to the bustling ferries, all maritime traffic passes before your eyes.


December 2013

Water's Edge provides great accommodation right in the centre of town but is set through an archway into a courtyard and this provides a peaceful location abut with the convenience of shop, pubs and restaurants . Th e various ferries and pleasure boat trips depart close by. The Maritime Museum and Pendennis Point are a nice walk away. The accommodation suits various parties from a couple to mixed generation groups. Sitting on the patio with a cup of tea and a cake ona. Summer's afternoon listening to John strumming his guitar on the pier is a real tonic and wave to Gareth or Ron on Miranda the Flushing ferry boat. Happy holidays :-)


September 2013

A very comfortable well equipped property in a perfect location


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.