The Port Pendennis marina is only 50 metres from Marina View.
French doors lead from the sitting-room to a patio-area.
The communal gardens to the front of the house, with the marina directly beyond.
The dining-area.
The kitchen.
The spacious sitting/dining-room.
The patio outside the sitting-room is screened by hedges.
There is a sheltered sitting-area outside the front door which catches the afternoon sun.
Bedroom 1 (first floor) has a king-size bed, dressing-area and en suite shower-room.
The shower-room en suite to Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2 (second floor) has a king-size bed and lovely views over the marina.
Marina View is the tall pink house, second from right.
Looking down to the marina from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 3 has a 3' single bed and plenty of space for a travel cot if required.
The family bathroom on the second floor.
Bedroom 4 is very small and has a 2'6'' single bed, recommended for children only.
The marina is full of yachts of all sizes.
Looking towards Pendennis Castle from Gyllyngvase (Towan beach is around the corner).
Swanpool beach is popular for kayaking and windsurfing.
Marina View is the centre property (seen here from the rear where you park).
Gyllyngvase beach is a ten minute walk from Marina View.

Marina View

1336

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £521 - £1428

October 2017

Super location, well equipped.


September 2017

If you want a top location and property in Falmouth then Marina View is it


July 2017

Location couldn't be better - we were so impressed with the whole complex . The grounds were immaculate and the general layout perfect and we felt very safe with the security gates which were easy to operate. Falmouth town with all its amenities/attractions just minutes walk away.


May 2017

This delightful property in a stunning location ticked all the boxes. We all felt at home within minutes as the owners seemed to have thought of everything we would need and provided it. The property was presented to a very high standard and we were so pleased with our choice from the moment we stepped through the door until we reluctantly had to leave for home.


September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Marina View which is set in a lovely, safe, secure complex, next to restaurant, bars, maritime museum and the town. Also close to Pendennis castle, beaches, wimming pool. There were games and books in the house in case of rainy days.


July 2015

Fantastic location, great views out of windows and just a stones throw from town centre and beach. Good size property although kitchen very small. The property could also benefit with a little cosmetic work in the master en-suite and an increase in towel sizes but overall very clean and tidy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for passing on your review. It's great that you enjoyed the location and the lovely views - there is always something going on in Falmouth catch the attention! The Owner is hoping to upgrade the two double beds over the winter of 2015/2016, and agrees that larger bath sheets would be a great addition, so will try to get these organised as well. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2015

Perfect location in Falmouth. No need to use the car to go out in the evening, as everything you need is on the doorstep. Loads of family friendly pubs & restaurants really nearby. The house is very homely too.


September 2014

The location is perfect for visiting Falmouth. It is close to Events Square & the end of town which we always 'hang out' when we visit Falmouth. Loads of good family friendly restaurants, pubs & shops nearby, yet by the harbour & two of the marinas. I would definately recommend it for it's location & for the holiday home itself, which is really generous in size & homely.


September 2014

Fantastic location within walking distance of shops, restaurants, harbour and beach. Loads to see and do without needing to use the car.


September 2014

Very lovely house feels like home and very safe .lovely and quite .


August 2014

A lovely house in an amazing location, close to the town and restaurants. Would definitely like to stay there again


August 2014

Perfect location with beautiful view of boats. We walked to most places. Close to shops and train station. We recommend a stay in this property.


February 2014

Perfect location for visiting Falmouth and environs. Very homely feel. Splendid location. Enjoy!


July 2013

Only one security card and had to contact housekeeper initially. We felt that towels provided were very small, particularly bath towels. The blind in the single bedroom kept falling down. I felt that it would have been nice if someone had left a couple of washing capsules for washing machine. Happy to buy our own and possibly leave some for next guests but it would have helped us to start off and created good will.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - the blind in the single room has now been replaced with curtains. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

Thoroughly lovely property, we would recommend a stay in Marina View to anyone. A truly relaxing holiday. Thank you.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.