Marina View is the pink and slate house in the centre.
Open up the doors to the patio.
The well-equipped kitchen.
There is a private patio at the front of the property.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 1) on the first floor, has views over the front and back of the property.
The spacious reception room with patio doors.
There is plenty of space for everyone to relax together.
Time for tea.
The master bedroom has a king-size bed, dressing-area and en suite shower-room (Bedroom 1).
The master bedroom takes up the whole first floor.
What to wear?
The master en suite shower-room.
This bedroom has a king-size bed and lovely views over the marina (Bedroom 2).
What a lovely view.
Bedroom 4 is very small and has a 2'6'' single bed, recommended for children only.
This bedroom has a 3' single bed, and plenty of space for a travel cot if required (Bedroom 3).
The family bathroom on the second floor.
This bathroom is lovely and light.
Marina View is the pink house on the left.
There is a private courtyard at the front of the house.
Enjoy looking at the boats in the marina.
Looking towards Pendennis Castle from Gyllyngvase (Towan beach is around the corner).
Gyllyngvase beach is a ten minute walk from Marina View.

Marina View

1336

Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £544

August 2019

Lovely house Great location


June 2019

Though the property was lovely and in an excellent location it is desperately in need of a deep clean.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so very sorry to hear that the property hadn't been cleaned to its usual high standard. We're investigating this with the owner and housekeeper and will give you a call directly. Classic Cottages


April 2018

Super house in a wonderful location, close to town and beautiful walks. Spacious and well equipped.


March 2018

The location of Marina View and the quality of the house are both second to none.


October 2017

Super location, well equipped.


September 2017

If you want a top location and property in Falmouth then Marina View is it


July 2017

Location couldn't be better - we were so impressed with the whole complex . The grounds were immaculate and the general layout perfect and we felt very safe with the security gates which were easy to operate. Falmouth town with all its amenities/attractions just minutes walk away.


May 2017

This delightful property in a stunning location ticked all the boxes. We all felt at home within minutes as the owners seemed to have thought of everything we would need and provided it. The property was presented to a very high standard and we were so pleased with our choice from the moment we stepped through the door until we reluctantly had to leave for home.


September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Marina View which is set in a lovely, safe, secure complex, next to restaurant, bars, maritime museum and the town. Also close to Pendennis castle, beaches, wimming pool. There were games and books in the house in case of rainy days.


July 2015

Fantastic location, great views out of windows and just a stones throw from town centre and beach. Good size property although kitchen very small. The property could also benefit with a little cosmetic work in the master en-suite and an increase in towel sizes but overall very clean and tidy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for passing on your review. It's great that you enjoyed the location and the lovely views - there is always something going on in Falmouth catch the attention! The Owner is hoping to upgrade the two double beds over the winter of 2015/2016, and agrees that larger bath sheets would be a great addition, so will try to get these organised as well. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2015

Perfect location in Falmouth. No need to use the car to go out in the evening, as everything you need is on the doorstep. Loads of family friendly pubs & restaurants really nearby. The house is very homely too.


September 2014

The location is perfect for visiting Falmouth. It is close to Events Square & the end of town which we always 'hang out' when we visit Falmouth. Loads of good family friendly restaurants, pubs & shops nearby, yet by the harbour & two of the marinas. I would definately recommend it for it's location & for the holiday home itself, which is really generous in size & homely.


September 2014

Fantastic location within walking distance of shops, restaurants, harbour and beach. Loads to see and do without needing to use the car.


September 2014

Very lovely house feels like home and very safe .lovely and quite .


August 2014

A lovely house in an amazing location, close to the town and restaurants. Would definitely like to stay there again


August 2014

Perfect location with beautiful view of boats. We walked to most places. Close to shops and train station. We recommend a stay in this property.


February 2014

Perfect location for visiting Falmouth and environs. Very homely feel. Splendid location. Enjoy!


July 2013

Only one security card and had to contact housekeeper initially. We felt that towels provided were very small, particularly bath towels. The blind in the single bedroom kept falling down. I felt that it would have been nice if someone had left a couple of washing capsules for washing machine. Happy to buy our own and possibly leave some for next guests but it would have helped us to start off and created good will.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - the blind in the single room has now been replaced with curtains. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

Thoroughly lovely property, we would recommend a stay in Marina View to anyone. A truly relaxing holiday. Thank you.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.