Butterwell House with the self-contained annexe to the right.
The comfortable lounge
Butterwell House has 4 gorgeous bedrooms
The children's play-area, just across the drive to the front of the property.
Enjoy holiday breakfasts at Butterwell House
A view of the garden - you are sure to enjoy many an hour in the Cornish sunshine
The well equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking up those holiday treats
Enjoy relaxed meals in the kitchen/ breakfast room
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax in the lounge
You may also chose to dine in the lounge dining room
The fabulous woodburner is the focal point of the room and makes this a perfect retreat all year round
The master bedroom is huge and has a comfy super kingsize bed
Plenty of room to lounge around in the master bedroom
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 has a lovely king size bed (5')
The en-suite shower room for bedroom 3
Pretty bedroom 4 has twin beds
The family bathroom on the first floor
Bedroom One can be found on the ground floor
The pretty tree-lined driveway that leads to Butterwell House.
Looe beach.
Looking up river from Looe town bridge.
The beach at Seaton, a short drive from Butterwell.
Portwrinkle has a delightful little beach.
Long Sands is a short drive away, well worth the effort it takes to walk back up the cliffs!

Butterwell House

1282

2.7 miles NW of Looe / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £544 - £1490

September 2018

Conveniently positioned for many local attractions


April 2018

A wonderful farmhouse that is ideal for a family gathering. The private garden is just what you need in the summer months. The property felt welcoming as you stepped through the door and especially so with scones, jam, cream and Cornish Orchards apple juice beckoning. The working farm is right on your doorstep and the tour we had was really enlightening and no trouble to the farmer at all. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.


February 2018

We wanted for nothing. We have stayed as a extended family before and will Definately do the same again. Very peaceful and relaxing location


December 2017

A perfect house for a family get together, a home from home!


October 2017

Butterwell House was clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Lovely enclosed garden. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed watching the cows being milked and the calves being fed. Thank you.


October 2017

Very friendly and helpful owner.

The cottage was so well equipped.


October 2017

Everything is as described on the website. The owner is lovely and very helpful. Really good place to stay if you have a dog with you on holiday. Would definitely stay again.


September 2017

Fabulous on every level, great property, comfortable, ultra clean, homely, great location! Homemade scones, clotted cream and jam waiting for us, thanks Angela!


August 2017

Our third family visit with grandchildren and every bit as good has the first.


June 2017

Lovely, spacious, comfortable, well appointed cottage. It was a convenient location for us, and we visited all over Cornwall. There are many beautiful places to see very close by.


June 2017

Excellent Place and well equiped für a big Family Holiday...


October 2016

Fantastic place for a family holiday, lovely welcome and really comfortable, spacious well maintained accomadation.


September 2016

Thank you for a beautiful home for our holiday, grandchildren loved it, even when the cows went for a wee and it splashed on them, the owner, her son and daughter in law were very welcoming. A very full and busy week but such fun.


April 2016

Beautifully clean & well appointed. Perfect for a family gathering.


April 2016

The holiday exceeded our expectations. From the home made cake on the table when we arrived to the friendly farmers who explained about life on the farm, it was a great experience. We wouldn't hesitate to go back again! A lovely warm spacious house provided a really good time for the whole family.


March 2016

Loved Butterwell House. A wonderful welcome awaited us in the form of cake and a bottle of apple juice. The owner popped round to make sure all was well. We were there during Storm Kate which caused a power cut, but some emergency lighting came on and a family member popped round to make sure we had found the torch. Took our dog (labrador) who was very secure, when in the back garden. Had to drive into Looe of course, but this was not too far away and an easy drive. Polperro also not too far away. Really enjoyed our stay.


October 2015

This property is in a wonderful location and we were made to feel very welcome. The property surpassed expectations.


September 2015

We felt very welcome and comfortable. The property owners living next door are very helpful and supportive. This place was the ideal choice for us. Our children are used to have much space to play and run and the two dogs became immediately best friends of them.


August 2015

this is a very comfortable and homely warm house


July 2015

Butterwell House provided us with a real home from home in Cornwall. Facilities and equipment were excellent. Location and surrounding area idyllic.


May 2015

A great place to spend a family holiday, owners are great, very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend


February 2015

said it on previous page, happy for you to include on review page


February 2015

lovely house adults and children soon very much at home although very rural surroundings only 10 minutes into Looe .Excellent


December 2014

When we arrived felt very welcome home made cake and flowers on table. Owner and whole family very friendly.


November 2014

Lovely property, good location, clean, comfortable. It had everything you could possibly want


October 2014

The house exceeded our expectations and the owners and their family made the children very welcome on the farm - we will definitely be returning again - Lynn


October 2014

very comprehensively equipped. Would go back


August 2014

We'll equipped, clean and great for small children no worries with safety with stairs etc and plenty of space. Angela Barrett kindly contacted me and returned the doll left behind along with two stray socks left in washing machine and the flowers, cake and juice were a welcoming touch too.


July 2014

Well equipped holiday house, very clean and well maintained, friendly owners, wifi needs looking at. Fantastic Holiday


June 2014

A lovely house in a wonderful location,everyone very friendly making us most welcome One of the best holidays we have all had for a long time. hope to be back


April 2014

The property was outstanding with great attention to detail. Couldn't have wished for anything more. Everyone from age 2 to 64 was thought of and catered for.


April 2014

Extremely relaxing and comfortable .


December 2013

Butterwell is a gorgeous, large and comfortable cottage. The rooms are big and well furnished, and the kitchen is amazingly well equipped (there is even a food processor!) There is plenty of space for the children to run around outside, and of course all the stunning beaches and villages to visit nearby. The owners (who live next door) were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended!


September 2013

Overall a good experience we would use company again. Butterwell House very well furnished and equipped.and being able to observe the cows being milked was a wonderful experience .


August 2013

Firstly we were looking for a property that could sleep up to 8 adults. We also had 2 senior citizens in the party for whom we needed easy access which was provided by the downstairs bedroom & toilet. The rural setting, spacious rooms and high standard of furnishings & fittings were just the icing on the cake( and yes, even cake was provided on arrival as per website photo of kitchen). Would not hesitate to return or recommend someone else to stay at Butterwell house.


August 2013

The house was very well appointed. Much more spacious than expected and a really high standard of decoration and clenliness. The welcome pack with home made cake and flowers such a lovely surprise. We would definitely recommend the house to anyone wanting a break in Cornwall.


July 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Butterwell House. The directions made it easy to find. The owner welcomed us and inside we found a lovely cake, a bottle of apple juice, some milk and teabags. As it was so hot the owner had put sheets under the duvets - a lovely extra touch. The house was beautifully equipped including the kitchen - we didn't want for anything. There were garden toys as well as inside toys for the grandchildren and they loved playing on the swings and slide. The weather was amazingly hot and sunny when we stayed so didn't take advantage of the puzzles, games and books in the house. A comfortable base for staying and exploring Cornwall


June 2013

Butterwell House is over 200 years old and has a lovely homely feel about it. It is extremely well kept, very clean and well equipped, especially the kitchen, with good quality furnishings throughout. It has a very relaxing atmosphere. The garden is safe for children and dogs and there's plenty of parking at the front of the property.

The owner made us very welcome. The delicious home-made Victoria sandwich was most enjoyable after a long journey. Just what we needed! Sandra & Ray Derbyshire


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.