The exterior of the cottage, which has an enclosed lawned garden alongside it.
The L-shaped open plan living-room includes a welcoming wood-burner at the centre.
The comfortable, open beamed sitting-area.
The kitchen and dining-area, the stable-door at the end opening onto the deck in front of the cottage.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1) is also downstairs.
The view of the living-room as you come inside from the front deck.
The first floor twin bedroom (Bedroom 3) is accessed by steep ladder-style stairs from the living-room.
The pretty downstairs twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
Bedroom 3 has sloping ceilings and is furnished with low single beds.
A door from the living-room opens out to the  enclosed garden beside the cottage.
The two main bedrooms are accessed from the living-room.
The deck faces across the driveway towards the children's play-area.(new furniture now for 2017)
The covered deck provides a shady outdoor seating-area on hot sunny days.
Looking from the deck across to the children's play-area.
The lawn alongside the cottage is bordered by mature hedges and shrubs.
The shared play-area opposite the cottage includes a summer-house and a children's trampoline.
Lots of space for ball games and for children to run around and play!
Looking back from the huge play-area towards the barbecue at its centre.
There is plenty of room for everyone around the barbecue.
The cottage garden is bordered by mature hedges and shrubs and a lovely stone wall.
The farm lane down to the cottage, there is a bumpy section on this unmade track so take it slowly.
Portreath's fabulous sandy beach, a few minutes away by car, is popular with families in the summer.
On a sunny spring or autumn day, you might even have the whole beach to yourself!
Porthtowan, just a few minutes' drive from the cottage, is great for surfers as well as families.
Perranporth beach is just a few miles further up the coast from Porthtowan.

Honeysuckle Cottage

1270

3.2 miles S of St Agnes / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £426 - £980

July 2018

We will come back.


September 2017

Great views from the cottage


June 2017

Charming old cottage that has been beautifully renovated and has all the facilities you need including good internet Wi-Fi.


September 2015

Nice accommodation but the remoteness spoils it a little for us

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments on Honeysuckle Cottage - it is a rural property but there are a pub and shop within a mile and a half, and it's midway between the lovely vibrant village of St Agnes and town, mainline train station and bus station at Redruth, so all within a short drive. We do have a lot of properties in village and town settings, so if you'd prefer this sort of location, do give our Booking Office a call and they can help you find the perfect property for your next stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

Maria and Nick were most welcoming when we arrived. We were made to feel welcome and special with a full cream tea awaiting us when we arrived which was a lovely touch. Nothing was too much trouble for them, we were left to enjoy our holiday without interruption but felt that we could ask them anything at any time if we needed to.

A fantastic holiday in a lovely cottage situated in a beautiful area of Cornwall. Beaches, walks and cycle paths all within minutes of the cottage which was lovely. Extra touches like the cream tea, BBQ and sun loungers provided made the whole fortnight wonderful, thank you, we would highly recommend Honeysuckle Cottage to our friends and family.


June 2015

a Little hard to find the place - there should be a map for the way from the Airport of Newquay to the Cottage - we had`nt a map when we arrived at the Airport so it was hard to come to the place where the map we have got started.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - our Reception Details include an Ordnance Survey map and directions to the local area, with more specific details for the last five or so miles (this is usually where the roads are most likely to be smaller, and often unclassified). The roads from Newquay airport are all fairly well signed, so hopefully once you travelled the few miles to the A30, you were able to follow our directions easily and settle in to enjoy your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2014

This is a beautiful airy cottage in a very peaceful location. The facilities are excellent in the cottage and any children staying will enjoy the outdoor space. The owners are very helpful and welcoming.


August 2013

A fantastic family holiday cottage in a beautiful location.


May 2013

Absolutely superb in every way, will look to rebook at the first opportunity. The owners on site were lovely people and the property and surroundings were spot on. Great location for exploring Cornwall.

(Might just be worth warning people about the track down to the property, if they had a low slung sports type car they might struggle)


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.