Looking back at the farmhouse from the garden, Tretharrup is a traditional Cornish farmhouse, attached, but private from the owners' cottage next door.
What a spot! Relax in the hot tub looking over the fabulous garden.
The dining-room has a wonderful wood-burner for cosy meals in and over looks the garden.
The sitting-room has plenty of space for everyone.
The master bedroom has pretty views over the garden.
The dining-room links straight through to the kitchen for sociable meals, there is also a sofa in this room too.
The kitchen is very well equipped.
Looking through from the kitchen to the dining-room.
Time to relax.
The elegant hallway in this lovely building.
The view from the patio across the beautiful, spacious garden.
The hot tub is tucked away in a sheltered corner over looking the garden.
The double bedroom on the ground floor (Bedroom 1).
This bedroom faces the farmyard but is quiet and private.
The family bathroom on the ground floor.
No detail has been missed at Tretharrup.
The master en suite shower-room.
This bedroom is sympathetically decorated using original features from the house (Bedroom 3).
Wow, what a feature in this bedroom.
This bedroom also has an en suite shower-room.
The twin bedroom is quietly tucked away at the end of the house (Bedroom 4).
This old house is full of steps.
Hopefully someone will bring you breakfast in bed.
The wide staircase in this lovely house.
Relaxing loungers for a bit of reading under a shady tree.
Plenty of space for the kids to run around and for the grown ups to relax.
Please do ask the owners if you would like to meet any of the farm animals.
Porthleven is perfect for coastal walks or eating out.
Coverack is a very pretty fishing village.
Explore the banks of The Helford.
Tretharrup is a large semi-detached farmhouse attached but private from the owners' cottage.
Nearby Kennack Sands beach is ideal for families.
Spectacular Kynance Cove.

Tretharrup

12

2.4 miles SW of Helford / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots

30% off for parties of 4 + cot or less and 50% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £712

May 2019

A wonderful cottage furnished to a high spec throughout and situated in a tranquil location with an easy 10 minute walk to a local pub that served excellent food. The hot tub was the best we have used and it was lovely to relax listening to the birds by day and see the wonderful dark sky and stars later in the evening. We couldn't fault anything.


April 2019

Fully recommend Trethurrap lovely peaceful setting in a beautiful location. Owners very welcoming and there if we needed. Hot tub a bonus. Spacious and nicely furnished farmhouse . Would love to stay again.


May 2018

Tretharrup is an excellent cottage in an ideal location to explore the Lizard area and beyond. Well maintained, spacious, clean and with owners who made us feel welcome. The gardens and games room were much used and appreciated. Would definitely recommend for a lovely holiday.


September 2017

We had a lovely three days with our family at Tretharrup. It was a home from home, and I would move in tomorrow if I could! We had everything we needed and more, and we loved exploring the local area. We were secretly pleased when the weather took a turn for the worse because it meant we all went back to the cottage and lit the fire - I was so cosy! We will definitely be using Classic Cottages again as the whole booking process was so simple and straight forward.


June 2017

a most welcoming, peaceful location. would recommend to everyone


April 2017

A beautiful, superbly equipped cottage with plenty of space, perfect for a large party or an extended family. The gardens were very well kept and perfect for our toddler grandson to run around in. The games room was a definite bonus and kept all the adults entertained! We arrived to find a homemade cake, flowers and a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. The kitchen had a starter supply of tea and coffee and cleaning materials and the bathrooms all had loo roll, which was great when you arrive after a long journey and are waiting for your shop to arrive! We were very lucky with the weather and had a fabulous Easter break.


August 2016

Lovely holiday - fantastic!!


August 2016

We had a very enjoyable two weeks at Tretharrup and would recommend it to friends if they were visiting that part of Cornwall. The Williams family were very welcoming and helpful.


July 2016

The cottage was fabulous, well presented and equipped and the owner very friendly and helpful.


June 2016

Tretharrup is a totally charming property in a lovely tranquil rural setting. Its furnishings and all equipment provided was excellent. The level of cleanliness, extensive range of kitchen equipment (just like being at home!), quality of bedding etc was excellent. The owners hit exactly the right balance of being welcoming, friendly and hospitable and available (if needed) which enabled us to enjoy a totally wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay. Access is perfect for visiting many lesser known destinations, including small harbourside village and many picturesque coves and beaches which are absolute gems. However some car drivers may find the many one vehicle width country lanes within the immediate area, which it is very easy to unwittingly find oneself on, any where between a disconcerting to somewhat hair-raising expereince!


May 2016

Ideal for four generations, as plenty of room to spread out and not get under each others feet. Lovely gardens, all in all very pleasant stay.


August 2014

thanks for a nice week


July 2014

The most well equipped house we've ever visited and most welcoming; fresh scones and flowers. Excellent provision in kitchen including things like dishwasher tablets, cling film, bin liners comfortable beds. Beautiful surroundings, games-room fabulous for kids.


May 2014

Warm friendly welcome to this very spacious and comfortable home from home. Cannot recommend highly enough.


July 2013

Our stay at Tretharrup was truly fantastic. The facilities are excellent and help make it a true home from home. The seating area and BBQ are a real plus and we enjoyed many evenings sat in the evening sun during our holiday. The games room kept us all entertained with pool tournaments until late in the evening and was a real bonus. Excellent choice for our 2013 holiday.


June 2013

Tretharrup is part of a working beef farm and is a wonderful house, parts of which date from 1701. The house is large and well appointed- we wanted for nothing in the way of household amenities. The garden is large and safe for children, and they loved the farm visit. There are lots of good things to do locally. We were given a warm welcome within minutes of arriving and there was a cake and a bottle of wine waiting as well!

The week we were there the weather was fairly atrocious, but we still had a smashing time as the house is large and well appointed and there are quite a lot of things to do in wet weather, in particular the National Maritime Museum at Falmouth is fascinating, and very suitable for children as there are lots of 'hands on' displays.

If you've never used Classic Cottages before I thoroughly recommend them as we have never had a bad experience.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.