The front of Brook Cottage, it is deceptively spacious inside. The National Trust castle is on top of the hill across the road!
You can sit in the kitchen and look up at the National Trust's Corfe Castle!
The sociable dining-area with a lovely farmhouse table and a dresser containing plenty of holiday games.
The cosy sitting-room has two sofas, relax with a glass of something delicious and unwind.
The back of the cottage; doors from both the sitting-room and the kitchen open onto the patio and sheltered garden.
The sitting-room is very comfortable with cosy underfloor heating and doors that open onto the enclosed garden.
Equipped with almost everthing you could possibly want - a real home from home, a stable door leads out into the garden.
You can look up at the castle from this little table.
The kitchen has a range cooker and large fridge and freezer for all those holiday treats.
Up one step from the kitchen takes you to the utility room and the downstairs cloakroom.
This tranquil double bedroom looks out over the garden at the back of the cottage.
The master bedroom is both large and dual-aspect, with views over the garden at the back and the castle to the front.
The spacious ensuite for the master bedroom has this wonderful roll-top bath and a separate shower cubicle too.
The twin bedroom at the top of the cottage on the second floor, children can look out of the window at the steam train that runs past the side of the garden.
The second floor bathroom has a three-quarter size bath and shower cubicle.
The cottage in its historic setting.
You can see the Swanage Railway steam train in the background a delightful experience for children and adults alike.
There's lots of space to relax.
Old Harry Rocks at nearby Studland.
The beach at nearby Studland.
Visit nearby Wareham, where you can hire a kayak on the river, or just relax and watch the world go by.
This is the natural harbour at Lulworth Cove - a great family day out.
Durdle Door, an iconic feature on the Jurassic Coast. You can park nearby and take the steep walk down or park at Lulworth Cove and take the steep walk from there.
Enjoy delicious produce from the kitchen garden, at the Pig on the Beach at Studland, make sure to book in advance.

Brook Cottage

1128

Corfe Castle / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £600 - £1644

October 2017

Brook Cottage is a beautiful cosy cottage in the centre of Corfe castle with amazing views of the castle and steam trains. We loved it!


September 2017

Comfortable, well-located and well-equipped.


August 2017

It was a lovely clean, well equipped cottage in a lovely village. Plenty to do in the area.


July 2017

Excellent for all ages . Plenty of room for all . Super base to explore the surrounding coast .


June 2017

Beautiful house in fantastic location for exploring Purbeck, full of character but also very clean and well-appointed. Particularly stunning garden, great for train enthusiasts!


April 2017

We very much enjoyed our holiday in Brook Cottage and hope to return. It's a beautifully furnished and comfortable base from which to explore the Isle of Purbeck and very centrally located for the castle and village. It was lovely to have the garden to enjoy the early May sunshine and wave to the passing steam trains. Eating dinner each night overlooking the castle was a treat.


April 2017

Brook Cottage is beautifully clean and comfortable and decorated to a high standard. I was amazed at how well equipped the cottage is, all our needs were catered for. The garden is lovely too - sitting in the sunshine with a glass of bubbly waving to passengers on the steam train going by - it was like something out of the Railway Children. It really is a home from home. Absolute bliss and I will definitely be back :)


April 2017

Exceptional cottage - really comfortable and warm. Great position in the centre of a buzzing village. All the fixtures, fittings and equipment was well considered to provide a luxury cottage holiday. Thank you


August 2016

Beautiful, cosy, comfortable cottage.


May 2016

Lovely warm atmosphere in the cottage, must be lovely in the winter, as well as the summer, as the garden is large and the outside sitting area great for train spotting. May need to invest in a new barbecue, but is nice that you offer this facility.


April 2016

Exceptional historic cottage with wonderful garden, beautifully appointed rooms, lovely-to-cook-in kitchen and stunning view of Corfe Castle, especially magical at night. The steam train runs up on the bank of the garden, providing many a Railway Children moment. All rooms finished to high quality and all as comfortable and pretty as you would wish.


March 2016

If you're into castles and steam trains, or if not, this cottage is perfect!


December 2015

A beautiful cottage in a special place.


September 2015

quality location and cottage.worth every penny.


September 2015

Wonderful property that is obviously maintained and decorated to the highest standards. It was particularly nice to have a cottage that was so well equipped. Corfe Castle is a great village, we thoroughly enjoyed walks up on the hills, and especially waving at the steam train as it puffed past!


August 2015

very beautiful and cosy Cottage, dorset area excellent for Sightseeing,


August 2015

Brook cottage is a delightful cottage,very clean ,well equipped ,it has a great garden and a good view of Corfe castle.We thoroughly enjoyed staying in it.


July 2015

Fantastic cottage in a great location with all the modcons you could expect and more.


June 2015

We had a fantastic week at Brook cottage. A lovely cottage in a great setting with views of the castle.

Our children loved waving to the passing steam trains from the garden. The stairs are quite steep so if you have any small children you might find it useful to take a travel stair gate or, as we did, use a table to stop them climbing up the stairs. However, don't be put off from booking the cottage, we had no issues with our girls (1 and 3) in the cottage. The highchair doesn't have straps so you should take something to stop wriggly babies/children from jumping off! We used a Koo-di travel harness with the highchair.

Parking didn't cause any problems for us although we only had one car. We used one of the wheelie bins to keep the space in front of the house free for us.

Nearby beaches at Studland are fantastic with good facilities.

We'd definitely recommend the cottage... it was fab!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Brook Cottage - we appreciate the information about the high chair and the Owenrs are going to investigate a replacement. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2015

It really is one of the best places that you could wish to stay.We have visited Brook Cottage six times and we always find something new to do.


December 2014

This is a fabulous cottage, very well equipped in a brilliant location. Could not recommend this cottage more, we hope to return soon....


October 2014

It is a lovely, spacious cottage with very comfortable furniture and quite homely. Excellent equipment in house and kitchen. Liked the utility room off kitchen with downstairs loo. The big plus was the steam trains at the back which we all loved.


September 2014

If you are reading this and wondering whether or not to holiday at Brook Cottage, I suggest you stop reading and start booking. Perfect accommodation in the perfect location.....comfortable, spacious and wonderfully equipped. Parking is a little tight, but a small price to pay in order to stay. We'll be back.


September 2014

This cottage is in a truly beautiful setting and I can't recommend it enough for any train mad little boys (and Grandpas!)


August 2014

The cottage and location are wonderful. The added bonus of the steam train gave added excitement to our foster child. Brook Cottage could not be faulted, it is exceptional. The fixtures and fittings are beautiful. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend Brook Cottage.


July 2014

An extremely well maintained,decorated and furnished cottage which was ideal for our family and the proximity to the Steam Railway was an added bonus, especially for grandchildren.


May 2014

A comfortable excellently equipped family home with the added bonus of a beautiful garden overlooked by an exciting steam train line. And peaceful because of thick walls which insulate against noise.


April 2014

The cottage has all the reassuring, calming and charming qualities of the past combined with all the comfort, ease and amenities of the present. The garden is delightful, well maintained and perfect for outside eating. Having the exemplary steam railway at the end of the garden adds to the ambience and charm. The garden is full of birds and despite the main road at the front it feels tranquil and timeless. A very therapeutic and calming place to stay! It's great to recommend it but it's such a gem we don't want to lose our slot!!


August 2013

A wonderful cottage in a fantastic area and with the steam train running at the bottom of the garden make the cottage unique and a real step back in time which both young children and parents will love. Purbeck is a fantastic area and one that we've been back to for many years. If the weather is good it beats any holiday in the Med. Parking for a single car was a little inconvenient but it wasn't an insurmountable issue.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.