The cottage has fabulous views across the Hayle River.
Hayle estuary is a bird watchers' paradise.
Comfortable seating.
The dining-room.
The well-equipped kitchen.
The master bedroom.
The huge master bedroom has an en suite bathroom and views across the estuary.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
The ground floor bedroom.
A rear view of the property and the sheltered sunken garden.
Your beautifully maintained garden.
The sitting-room opens out to the estuary.
A view from the garden to the Hayle River.
The view from the property over the estuary.
Carbis Bay beach is nearby.

Quayside

11

3 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 3 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £389 - £845

September 2018

A peaceful spot for people keen on birdwatching.


April 2018

Amazing location - considerate and friendly owner.


April 2018

A beautiful relaxing place and a welcoming considerate owner.


October 2017

Its a very pleasant cottage well cared for the owner Mrs Gray is very nice friendly and approachable. I was told to come find her if we needed anything, nice to have tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival. Will be booking again!


August 2017

Lovely place to stay. Very quiet and comfortable. Parking. Excellent base for a lovely holiday.


August 2017

Wonderful view from this extremely comfortable cottage, much appreciated the lovely owner who was so very kind throughout our stay.


May 2017

Quayside is a beautiful cottage to holiday in. The cottage is clean, well decorated and well equipped. The location is great and the owner was brilliant, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. A positively great place to stay.


May 2017

Very spacious and comfortable chalet bungalow. The view over the estuary was lovely. Quiet location which we love. The station for the branch line to st Ives was only a 5 minute walk away with a regular service. Lovely being able to leave the car


April 2017

This is the perfect hide-away for ornithologists. The changing tides bring a variety of ducks, geese, sea birds and often some rarities. An ever changing view. Plus lovely accommodation and a friendly, considerate owner.


September 2016

A perfect place for a relaxed break. Very quiet, beautiful views. We shall certainly book this again next year.


August 2016

Apart from 'access' this is an extremely well positioned, maintained etc. with a lot of thought for customer comfort.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review and for passing on your thoughts regarding the shingle path leading to the property. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Classic Cottages


August 2016

What a find. The peace and quiet is wonderful. Mrs Grey the owner is a lovely lady. We are already planning our return.


July 2016

This cottage was very comfortable and luxury on high tide its nearly 4m to the sea. At low tide you can observe the seabirds. It's very quiet and perfect to relax. A good Pub is close to this cottage. With a little train you reach St Ives with beach, harbour and a lot of restaurants. In half an hour you can reach a lot of interesting places eg Lands End.


July 2016

Wonderful location and accommodation, would definitely book again. Barbara (the owner) ensured that we had everything we needed.


May 2016

Beautiful property with lots of room and a constantly changing and always interesting view.


April 2016

It is suitable for someone with limited mobility.


September 2015

A beautifully situated, well maintained property. Ideal for watching the birdlife of the Hayle estuary and the ever changing tidal conditions. A short walk to the station gives access to St Ives, a lovely destination for art lovers.


August 2015

never been here before - property, garden, views, even the train into St Ives, totally delightful but wouldn't recommend it to too many people otherwise they may be booked for the next time I want to go down !!! - only joking !! The owner Barbara is a lovely caring soul and if we had any problems, I am sure she would be quick to solve them ....... but we didn't !! The pub next door is very busy but there was no noise from the car park at closing times so, if you visit, have a great stay - like us !


June 2015

every thing fantastic from cottage its self to meeting mrs grey very friendly person .you could sit outside cottage and never get bored .short walk to station and train to st ives but never heard trains coming or going .1st class all the way .thanks for everything kev jerry


May 2015

We have visited at least once a year since 1995. Although not twitchers, we love just relaxing at watching the birds, and the ebb and flow of the tide over the Saltings.


March 2015

Get the tides right and can't beat it for bird watching!


March 2015

Tranquil setting yet convenient for all amenities. Perfect location on estuary. Owner very welcoming and informative. A real home from home. Don't want to praise to highly or we will never get a booking for next year!! We will be back and can understand why people return year after year.


October 2014

We love staying here. A real home from home. Mrs Gray is very welcoming and friendly. Great eating places close by and a well equipped kitchen for eating in. Walks all around or just relaxing watching the tide over the estuary. We will be back next year.


October 2014

Because our stays have been at the begining and end of the traditional holiday season, we do not get to enjoy the beautifully kept gardens buy sitting out. However the cottage is warm, very comfortable and has wonderfull views and wildlife presentation. The owner Mrs Gray is a lovely person who could not do enough for us.


August 2014

We keep returning to Quayside year after year confirming that we like the owner, the cottage and the location very much indeed


May 2014

First class and then some.


May 2014

Whether or not you are a bird watcher the location of this property must make it one of the jewels in your property portfolio.


May 2014

This is a unique location- relaxing yet ever-changing vista in all weathers!


April 2014

Outstanding location


April 2013

Mrs Gray made us very welcome, a very friendly and warm person. The cottage was great, views excellent facilities ALL catered for right down to hand wash, it will be a pleasure to stay at Quayside again, Thank you

Mr & Mrs Ray Winter


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.