The approach to Polwrath Granary. With the pool-room behind the cottage and the Owners' house to the right.
What a luxury- an indoor pool
Welcome to Polwrath Granary
The wonderful open plan lounge dining room
The grounds are quite special
There are 4 spacious bedrooms
The galley ktichen has all you need for cooking up those holiday treats
The  spacious lounge dining room
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax in the lounge area
Enjoy some holiday films with all the family in front of the large screen TV
Bedroom One is located on the first floor
Bedroom One has an en-suite shower room
The ensuite shower room for Bedroom One
Bedroom 2 has a super comfy bed
From the bedroom you can step straight out onto the patio
The ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
One of the twin bedded rooms
Doors lead out to the patio- so you can jump straight out of bed and have breakfast in the open air
The second of the twin bedded room with patio doors elading out to the patio
The family bathroom
The sunny patio area perfect for alfresco dining
Whatever the weather you can always enjoy the indoor pool
The approach to Polwrath Granary with the pool-room behind the cottage and the Owners' house to the right.
The grounds are quite exquisite
The view from the living-room balcony.
The pretty wildlife pond- please take care with toddlers
The sweeping drive leads up to Polwrath Granary, the pool is behind the house and the Owners' property (not shown) is to the right.
Wild ducks visit the pond each year.

Polwrath Granary

1032

2.9 miles N of Liskeard / Sleeps 8 + cot

40% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £734 - £2225

June 2018

There were several positive factors which favoured our weeks stay at Polwrath Granary from 23 June of 2018, and all of which made for a restful, peaceful stay. The swimming pool was good, the grounds were wonderful to walk around and the many attractions that Cornwall has to offer were in easy reach. We did however, find the Granary accommodation décor to be a little dated and tired, with some maintenance issues evident. We were left with the impression that the owners were perhaps not as committed to the holiday let business as they should be.

Mr R Hill

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Polwrath Granary - it was great to hear you enjoyed a restful stay and that you particularly enjoyed the pool and grounds. We know that the owners will act upon any maintenance issues immediately and also consider your comments regarding décor. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

Lovely accommodation in a great location for touring Cornwall. Spacious rooms and a proper telly. We'll be back.


June 2018

Beautiful grounds, large house, great pool facility.....needs a spruce up and really good clean.


May 2018

Polwrath Granary is a superb place to stay in Cornwall. The swimming pool is so warm and inviting. The landscaped grounds are available for guests to use and are wonderful for dogs. Liskeard is well placed for easy trips to places on both coasts.


April 2018

Polwrath Granary is another Classic Cottages gem. Have stayed here twice now and both times we've thoroughly enjoyed it. The highlight has to be the beautifully warm private indoor pool which is very rare to find in a holiday cottage.


April 2018

Really lovely cottage in great location. Beautiful grounds and heated swimming pool. Perfect for family groups.


February 2018

Great accommodation and the indoor pool is perfect for the kids


October 2017

Brilliant location and fabulous really warm pool with great facilities. Very well equipped. Comfortable beds and plenty of space. It was ideal for a family break. Huge widescreen TV which felt like being in a cinema! Excellent wi-fi.


September 2017

A lovely cottage set in stunning grounds in a beautiful rural location.


September 2017

The cake on arrival was great plus the extras everything was spot on the swimming pool was brilliant and really warm the cottage was really nice and in a piecfull location thank you for a rally nice week


September 2017

An amazing location with lovely walks excellent welcome by the owners, fantastic facilities with great use of the pool Would love to return


August 2017

There were 3 generations in our party, but the house was large enough for us all & the wonderful Victoria sponge cake was a very pleasant & welcome surprise. The pool was a huge success with my 4yr old grandson & 5yr old granddaughter, it was so warm it was like swimming in a huge bath & meant we could spend hours in it. Cornish sunshine eluded us so we never spent much time in the beautiful gardens which were extensive & with a very large pond. A most enjoyable holiday was had by the whole family, just a shame we had to leave & come home!


July 2017

Lovely gardens great pool and house and great location very central would recomend


July 2017

Beautiful holiday home with the bonus of a pool so didnt have to worry about the weather we spent most days in the pool and our 5 year old Grandaughter learnt to swim all 3 Grandaughters were so happy swimming everyday, The scones clotted cream and jam were very welcoming and the freash eggs from the owner was very nice,The photo's of the property could be updated as some things are different now and they dont do it justice living room and pool roomare different.


October 2016

Second visit did not disappoint. Absolute chill out zone. Thank you Fred and Donna for making us so welcome. Thanks too for posting back our daughter's college books!


October 2016

A lovely peaceful location with the added attraction of a swimming pool.


April 2016

The granary is so beautifully finished. The pool is warm and the whole place is really cosy. Good quality everything inside, lovely beds with proper down quilts, just a proper touch of class. Will definitely be visiting again.


April 2016

Our 2nd stay in this cottage. Loved the pool and the welcome cake. Great big TV which is an added bonus. Location great too.


March 2016

If your looking for a great property in a quiet country location this one ticks all the boxes. Peace and quite but close enough to most amenities and attractions.


November 2015

Overall very good and welcoming so thanks to the owners.


September 2015

The house and gardens are beautiful. We had a great time. The location was perfect!


May 2015

Best place we have stayed. 10/10. Our son has autism and we wanted a private pool where he could swim with just the family. He doesn't like flying so we go away in this country a lot and this is without a doubt such a beautiful cottage and grounds. The bonus is we get to take our dog too. The cake on arrival and milk in the fridge was a lovely addition to our stay and our son enjoyed the cake throughly. Lovely places to visit in the surrounding area and we will be coming back again. Thank you.


February 2015

A delightful cottage with beautiful gardens and a lovely warm pool - Happy kids + happy dog = happy mum & dad


January 2015

Stunning property, felt like home the moment we walked through the door. extremely well presented, wonderful grounds, swimming pool fabulous. Extra touches very welcome. Have already recommended to family and friends, one of the best properties we have ever stayed in.


October 2014

This holiday cottage is simply the best on all aspects from accommodation to the grounds and of course the pool we will definitely be returning we did not want to leave thank you for a wonderful holiday


October 2014

First rate accommodation, well maintained and had superb facilities including the most excellent heated indoor pool. This property is a real gem and will now be the benchmark by which we evaluate others!


May 2014

Lovely building tastfully maintained. Very quiet location once the builders had left! Pool excellent but bring your own beach balls if you want to play in the pool. Maybe a little snug for 8 adults but a lovely place for a family or two. The welcome pack is a welcome sight. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.


May 2014

Polwrath Granary is a wonderful little piece of heaven that offers an extremely relaxing holiday. We had a fantastic stay and the cottage, grounds and pool really are spectacular. The cottage is the nicest, cleanest, most immaculate and best equipped we have ever stayed in and the pool is just brilliant - great temperature, perfect for babies and toddlers. The gardens really are amazing as well, lovely to walk and relax in and lots of space to let the little ones run around in and play games. Lots of lovely little extras to make the cottage feel really homely, including a homemade cake on the table and milk in the fridge on arrival; flannels and little soaps in the bathrooms; fresh flowers picked from the garden in vases and little chocolates on the pillows. Not to mention the most comfortable beds, duvets and pillows we have ever slept in whilst away from home. Mr and Mrs Champion know how to let a holiday home properly and make sure that their guests have a really nice stay. They are lovely people, very friendly when you get chatting but otherwise are happy to let you to get on with it and are very unobtrusive. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a wonderful cottage, with gorgeous gardens and views and a fantastic pool!


May 2014

Polwrath Granary is a delightful cottage and excellent value for money. If you want peace and quiet amidst beautiful gardens then this is the place to stay, with the private pool being the icing on the cake.


April 2014

Great property, lovely and clean, good sized towels in all bedrooms. Pool is a fantastic bonus and again all very clean and lovely and warm! House is very well equipped with everything that you will need including small bars of soap in the bathrooms :o). All in all a fantastic property allowing you to relax straight in to your holiday. 10/10.


March 2014

We had a lovely comfortable stay, nice quiet and peaceful location.


March 2014

Superb space, superb location, the owners were helpful but never bothered us, except to give eggs which was extremely kind of them!


February 2014

This is a top class luxary cottage.The pool was excellent, the condition decoration, facilities and presentation of the cottage were second to none.No improvements needed. The whole experience from booking to the accomodation was superb, Thank you


October 2013

Lovely accommodation, plenty of space, ideal for a family. Indoor pool a great bonus, good value for money.


October 2013

Lovely house and grounds, swimming pool lovely and warm. Central for most of cornwall, very dog friendly in most places.


September 2013

We chose the property because of the pool and location. Wifi an excellent addition.


July 2013

We received a pleasant welcome with a tea tray and cake, teddy's on beds and chocolates on pillows. The accommodation was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The grounds were extensive and the private swimming pool a huge bonus in any weather. All most people would need was provided so you do not need a lorry load of stuff. There are some great day's out to be had including The Garden's of Heligan, Eden Project, The Minack Theatre and many lovely harbour towns. We would definitely recommend a holiday at "Polwatth Granary".


May 2013

Everything was good except the weather and nobody controls that!!! We did leave some items behind and Marcia who is the housekeeper posted them back to us ASAP which we greatly appreciated.


March 2013

Great place to stay and chill out.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.