The exterior of the cottage.
Large sofas sit in front of the wood-burner.
The very comfortable double bedroom.
Primrose Cottage has a stable-door leading out to the garden.
Looking from the front door to the garden and grounds.
The grounds.
Looking across the grounds to the cottage.
Pretty as a picture whatever the season.
Perranporth beach is very nearby.
Perranporth.

Primrose Cottage

1021

1.6 miles E of Perranporth / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £343 - £746

May 2018

Location was perfect very quiet and dark at night. Loved the open fire and rayburn keeping the place cosy..


May 2018

A really romantic place, calm and beautiful. The cottage is a very good choice.


March 2018

Lovely cottage in a peaceful and tranquil setting. Convenient for some wonderful beaches and ideal for those who have a dog.


February 2018

Lovely warm welcome to a well equipped beautiful cottage, even treats left out for the dog. Then left to enjoy a lovely peaceful holiday in tranquil surroundings with loads of walks to keep the dog happy. Cold spell when we went the open fire was just perfect for making the cottage cosy.


September 2017

The cottage itself is the selling point, could be decorated/ furnished better. Overall lovely stay wonderful location perfectly private and relaxing location


September 2017

We had a lovely time.the cottage is perfect.The owner is lovely.one week was not enough


August 2017

Having been away from Cornwall for almost ten years now, we have stayed in a lot of rental properties while visiting family, and this is the only one where I'd honestly say that the photos and description here don't do it justice. The property and location are absolutely beautiful, secluded and tranquil. My son fell asleep each night listening to an owl outside his window and woke up each day to find rabbits eating clover on the lawn. Mrs Reading was fantastic as a host, completely unobtrusive yet right there anytime we needed something. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!


May 2017

Very relaxing quiet location could have stayed far longer !


March 2017

The directions were excellent and we found the property very easily. The key code access to obtain the key to the property was very useful and flexible so there was no inconvenience to anyone. The cottage was lovely, the pictures a very good and true representation. This exceeded our expectations, we were delighted with our stay. The property was immaculate considering it is dog friendly, which was why we chose it. It had everything that we needed and we were pleased that we were permitted to use the open fire rather than it just being for show. We will be recommending this to family and friends and are already talking about returning.


February 2017

Primrose Cottage is the perfect, cosy, peaceful hideaway in a beautiful and tucked away location. We've been four times already and will defintely be back. Highly recommended.


October 2016

We loved our week in Primrose Cottage and were fascinated by the visitors books going back to 1988! We slept well as the location is so peaceful - no street lights or noisy neighbours! We didn't eat out much but would recommend the Stepping Stones cafe in Perranporth for breakfasts and the Fish House, Fistral Beach, Newquay. Padstow definitely worth visiting but not on a sunny Sunday! We had an indifferent meal at the Smugglers Den pub. Definitely recommend the St Agnes Beacon walk which can be found in Bosinney Editions Short Walks St Ives to Padstow.


August 2016

We would highly recommend this cottage. Picture perfect location, ideal for dogs and allowed us to really chill out. The beach is close by along with some quirky eating places - we particularly enjoyed the Bolingey Inn and Smuggler's Den. Jane, the owner, is delightful and our dog made a new friend in Winston. We would love to come back another year!


July 2016

A truly beautiful quiet location surrounded by beaches a few minutes drive away. Good local restaurants.


June 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in June and July 2016 and loved everything about the holiday. The cottage is a truly wonderful retreat, off the beaten track and perfect for those wanting to get away from it all. The cottage is simply equipped but has all the basics you could want, including a good wifi internet connection for those who, like me are never off duty even when on holiday. It's possible to stay here for the whole day and see nobody for hours with only the occasional dog walker passing by from time to time. The bright lights of perranporth are just a 5 minute drive where you will find everything you need from a fair sized co-op with parking to a huge dog friendly beach. There are also dunes for a great dog walk just a minutes drive or 10 minute walk up the track and along a quiet lane. Tip, the smugglers den pub is only a few miles from here and is a must, the food is great and they are also dog friendly. We ate there 4 times. Another great dining pub is the minors arms, again only a few miles away. If you are considering this cottage and you like a nice secluded and extremely quiet location to relax and recharge the batteries in, book it quick! Alan and Helen


June 2016

Unfortunately for us it wasn't quite right, although a lovely location the lack of a gate allowing the owners dog to come in and sit on the doorstep which drove ours batty (he's injured so unable to play with others) made it a little difficult for us to really relax. The gate that's in the picture is no longer there so we were concerned after the owner told us there were deer about (ours would have probably chased them!), we also had the issue of dog walkers coming past which meant we couldn't let ours out without him being on a lead. For that reason we wouldn't stay again. It is a very sweet cottage, decorated nicely and the owner we met was very nice.

Do be aware that you probably won't have any phone signal whilst there, neither vodafone or EE picked up any!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Primrose Cottage - it's a real shame that it didn't quite fit your needs. We don't advertise an enclosed garden (and very few would be escape-proof) but we will update our photos of the garden, and if you'd like details of properties with enclosed gardens for the future, just search our Web site or speak to our Booking Office team. We're sorry to hear that the Owner's dog visited - how frustrating for your recuperating four-legged friend! We'll let the Owner know for the future. Despite the property not quite working for you, we're delighted that you felt it was well decorated and hope that you had a lovely time in the area. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

Highly recommended, beautiful setting


April 2016

Dog heaven!!


March 2016

Primrose cottage is perfect for those who crave peace and quiet in a beautiful setting with no traffic, street lights or noise. With plenty of lovely country walks right on your doorstep and the beach at Perranporth just a few minutes drive away.


February 2016

Everything is enjoyable about the place; location, how quiet it is, how comfy it is - it's a home from home.


September 2015

Beautiful cottage, in amazing location at the end of a very quiet lovely lane. Brilliant holiday if you want peace, especially with a dog, who was welcomed. Phone signal intermittent upstairs only, so wonderful!! WiFi, if I wanted to have contact with the outside world. Very sad to leave.


August 2015

A delightful peaceful cottage to relax and enjoy the countryside or sit in front of a roaring open fire.


May 2015

This cottage was absolutely magical! Set in 14 acres of peace and tranquility, what more could one ask for? We will definitely try to get back for a break either later this year or next year.


April 2015

This is a place to chill and recharge your batteries in this lovely peaceful spot. Just magical.


December 2014

the most amazing place to relax.


February 2014

Primrose Cottage is the perfect cozy cottage, full of character, very comfortable and in a beautiful setting. The ideal place to relax with a glass of wine in front of the fireplace. It's also in a great location to se as a base to visit other great sites around Cornwall


September 2013

We were more than happy with this cottage it is exactly as photographed & described. The location was idyllic although driving to the cottage is an experience! All the furnishings & equipment are excellant & good quality. On arrival there was a vase of flowers on the table & a tea tray laid for us including milk in the fridge & a packet of biscuits,all most welcome. We wouldn't hesitate in returning & hope we will soon.


June 2013

Primrose Cottage is one of the most special places that my husband and I have ever had the pleasure to visit. You cannot fail to leave without feeling totally relaxed and wanting to return. Thank you so much.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.