There is such a lot of light and space in this lovely property and the wood-burner certainly throws out the heat for chillier evenings.
The exterior view of Lynhays.
The sunny conservatory.
Doors out from the open plan living-room into the conservatory.
The River Lynher borders the garden
Look out for kingfishers darting over the water.
The cosy wood-burner.
Plenty of room to unwind.
The cook can chat to everyone over the breakfast-bar.
A well-equipped kitchen.
Looking out to the gorgeous front garden.
Bedroom 1 has a king-size (5') bed.
The modern bathroom.
Bedroom 2 is a standard double and the trundle bed is stored underneath this bed.
The sun pours in through the front windows.
The perfect spot for a barbecue.
The bank behind the cottage has been planted with wildflowers and other cottage plants.
Looking over the river bank which runs alongside the cottage garden to the old stone bridge spanning the water.
The name sign to the left of the front gate

.
Looking across the river to an old cottage and barns on the other side.
The cosy seating-area.
Looking out from the kitchen-area.

Lynhays

2978

6.9 miles SW of Launceston / Sleeps 4 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £366 - £795

May 2018

Lynhays is a very nice place to stay with comfortable rooms. Everything you need was there. There was also a well-equipped kitchen. NIco-Ria-Bert-Els from Holland


April 2018

It is a lovely comfortable cottage in a very peaceful location with the river a few yards away which makes it very picturesque. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.


April 2018

A real find! From the vases of fresh camellias to the welcome goodies with thanks to the thoughtful owners, from the peace and serenity to the delightful sound of the birds singing, it was everything and more you could want from a holiday home. We can't wait to return!


April 2018

Our 2nd visit to this beautiful cottage. We love the stunning location and the comfort of this beautiful cottage. So much wildlife, walks right on the doorstep of the cottage and easy access to the rest of Cornwall. And lovely welcome goodies from the owners.


March 2018

Outstanding location, peaceful, birds singing. We had snow which added to the prettiness. Lynhays is very well equipped, comfortable, John and Liz were so welcoming with added extras too. Driving home we booked again for September 2018, I think that says it all. Well done classic cottages great team work!!


October 2017

We had a wonderful week in this delightful cottage. Comfort , cleanliness , equipment all marvellous . It was truly an idyllic spot by the river. The owners were lovely and the goodies left on arrival were amazing . We have rented many properties but never had a welcome like it . We would like to thank the company and Liz and John for a special holiday we shan't forget .


September 2017

A little piece of heaven!


July 2017

Lowely house in a wonderfull lcocation...quite and peaceful.


June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Lynhays very much. The cottage is in a very peaceful location and it was a delight to sit by the river in the evening sunshine.


June 2017

Very comfortable and well equipped. Set in its own ground, very peaceful and relaxing.


May 2017

All our expectations were more than fulfilled. We never had such a great service before. We were overwhelmed of such a hospitality. We are sure that we will be back once! Very quiet and idyllic. Very clean and smooth air. Simply the best.


April 2017

This cottage is Excellent. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. We loved watching the wildlife and sitting by the river. Walks right on the doorstep. Truly relaxing, and a great base to explore the rest that Cornwall has to offer. We didn't want to leave.


April 2017

I am worried that leaving another glowing review will mean Lynhays will be booked solid and we will never get another chance to holiday there. But it was, once again, amazing! We had a wonderful time with our 11 month old son (he loved the toy kitchen) and we hope to be back yet again!


March 2017

The cottage was very well equipped. It was greatly aporeciated by us as we were travelling with a toddler and saved us from the hassle of carrying loads of stuff. The owner was friendly and accomodative. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will definitely want to go back next year.


March 2017

Excellent place to relax and rest


December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas / New Year stay at Lynhays. We've stayed in many Classic Cottages properties and this is one of our favourites. The location is superb - we found it so peaceful and relaxing to come back to after a busy day. The accommodation is very well laid out and extremely comfortable and well-equipped. We hope to be back soon. Highly recommended.


October 2016

Would recommend this cottage to everyone and anyone who wants a lovely peaceful place to stay where all you can hear in the night is the river flowing


October 2016

This cottage was in a lovely quiet location. Very well equipped and comfortable. We would happily stay there again.


October 2016

Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful. The little extras like the cream tea, fruit, eggs and wine were much appreciated. altogether our stay was delightful. Would suggest a clock in the cottage would be helpful!)

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to let us have a review of Lynhays - we were delighted to hear you'd had a great stay overall and we'll certainly pass on your suggestion to the Owner. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

Lynhays is a wonderful cottage for a family holiday, even with a small baby! We had a wonderful stay and we hope to be back next year!


September 2016

Our stay was just perfect. My husband and I, our daughter and son in law and our 11 month old little grandson were all very comfortable. Very child friendly. The amount of thoughtful "added value" was very impressive. A lovely, peaceful and quiet area.


September 2016

If you want peace and quiet,this is the cottage for you. Nicely positioned between the north and south coast,you can comfortably choose what to visit without too much driving. All ln all a lovely cottage.


July 2016

One of the most relaxing holiday locations we have ever stayed at. Quiet, peaceful and very nice accommodation. The river running at the bottom of the garden is a bonus.


July 2016

Excellent cottage in lovely peaceful surrounding Everything you needed and more Nice touch and very tasty where the scones,cream and jam Highly recommend this property for familys and couple with great local pubs close by. That good we will be returning in the future and well done to the owners and good value for money.


June 2016

The Cottage is very well kept and equipped. We enjoyed very much staying at Lyhays and drinking a glass of wine with Elisabeth and John. They were very friendly and helpful and the scones were delicious ; ). We would definitively rent the Cottage again as we had very Relaxing Holidays.


June 2016

This is possibly the best cottage we have ever rented. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful location this cottage is a must. It is very well equipt with toys, books and games for all ages. There was a wonderful welcome tray waiting for us on arrival. The owners were very helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. We found it to be idyllic and look forward to visiting again.


June 2016

Property location was ideal for a relaxing holiday.


May 2016

A beautiful, comfortable cottage, in stunning and peaceful surroundings. Highly recommend.


May 2016

This is a well kept cottage with very good facilities in a quiet, peaceful location. There are also plenty of games and toys to keep small children busy. The owners are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.


April 2016

Fantastic stay in quiet, out of the way location in atractive, well appointed, child friendly property that has to see us return.


February 2016

lovely well equipped cottage. superb welcome pack. very nice hosts.


December 2015

A lovely cottage in a very pretty location. Perfect whatever the season. We had a New Year break and would certainly consider coming back in the summer.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.