Little Cottage.
Sennen Cove, great for surf and sandcastles.
The first sitting-room.
The first sitting-room.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The kitchen is warmed by an electric ESSE range cooker.
Stairs lead up to the two bedrooms from the first sitting-room.
The second sitting-room where there are sea views from the small traditional cottage windows.
A roaring wood-burner in each sitting-room makes this cottage cosy and warm.
The kitchen/diner has views to the sea.
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 2) has views to the sea.
The rear entrance to Little Cottage.
Fabulous views over Sennen from the terrace.
Sennen is perfect for swimming.
Nearby Cape Cornwall.
The beautiful coast in Far west Cornwall.
Sennen Cove.
Walk along the cliff path to Nanjizel.

Little Cottage

1689

Sennen / Sleeps 4 (no children under 5)

7 Nights from £589 - £1281

November 2017

A lovely, welcoming and cosy cottage in a peaceful setting. A joy to spend time in and just be, with everything we needed.


August 2017

Cornwall continues to be a favourite destination for our family holidays and Sennen provides the perfect seaside location. Little Cottage is that very special- and not always easy to find- chance to have a holiday right next to the sea. It might indeed be little, but it is a quintessential Cornish cottage full of history and harbour side charm. It is so cosy and our two teenage children loved it- for them the perfect combination of exciting location, fabulous surf and great wi-fi. There are beautiful coastal walks, incredible sunsets, amazing stars at night, lovely places to eat such as the Old Success pub overlooking the beach, and all on your doorstep. It is a hard place to leave. Thank you.


May 2017

Well, this was our second visit to Little Cottage, we just love our times there and have booked again for 2018. Only downfall is it doesn't belong to us, as we could most certainly spend our days here and in Sennen Cove, it is just perfect. The seagulls are a little annoying tho', when sitting on the patio, looking up onto the roof, we spied one of my walking socks, taken by the seagulls, had to get a pole and retrieve it, but that goes with the surroundings and being so close to the water and quay . . wouldn't change a thing, it made us laugh! All perfect, what a location, what a cottage and what walks!! Can't wait to revisit next year. Thank you Little Cottage, Classic Cottages, Mrs May the Housekeeper and of course thank you to the owners for trusting us in your secret hideaway! Susi & David Fennings, Bournemouth.


March 2017

Any of the above


September 2016

It is the most wonderful cottage.


July 2016

Really great!


April 2016

The most amazing cottage, not sure what we were arriving to but it is all as seen in the photographs as published. A wonderful place to enjoy peace and quiet. cosy warm and comfortable.


December 2015

Love it! We had a romantic break at Little Cottage & celebrated New Year here - the year of our marriage. Very special.


October 2015

It is a wonderful cottage with a very friendly and intimate atmosphere. Very comfortable to stay in alone but not overcrowded when joined by others. I was thrilled by it and would love to come again! I will always be grateful or everyone and the cottage making my first holiday alone so easy. Kind Regards Sarah White (nee Tregoning)


September 2015

Nothing to make it better.


June 2015

This cottage is excellent it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.The view and location is amazing. I would recommend anyone to stay here you would not be able to fault it.You feel at home as soon as you enter and there is everything you need for your stay,the décor is lovely and the cottage is full of charm.Have stayed here twice now and would definatley stay again .


May 2015

Every time I stay at Little Cottage I wish it was my home.


December 2014

The cottage came up to expectation and we had a wonderful weekend.


September 2014

This area is magical - for first time visitors we have had a very positive experience and a wonderful holiday.


August 2014

An extremely well equipped cottage in a superb location.


June 2014

this is a most charming and relaxing cottage with fantastic views it has everything inside you may need we had a lovely holiday and will return I would recommend anybody to rent this holiday home it is excellent


September 2013

A beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Literally just a few yards from the beach and sea. A good base from which to explore all the memorable places nearby either on foot, by car or public transport. A shop, a cafe, a pub, a restaurant and a fish and chip shop nearby. A small, friendly and welcoming community.


August 2013

A fantastic place to unwind with the family, with easy access to the beach, great scenery, walks, fishing and surfing. A lovely property with great character as long as you don't mind being fairly compact. Watch your head on the back door frame as you enter....i had a few painful encounters!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for passing on your review of Little Cottage. It sounds as though you enjoyed the cottage and made the most of the beautiful surroundings. Little Cottage is a very traditional and characterful property - including the low beams. Although we mention them in the description, it's easy to get caught out - as you unfortunately found! We hope you didn't have too much of a bump, and that you had a great stay regardless. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

We loved our time in this cosy, well appointed cottage, that is clearly loved and well maintained by its owners. Minutes from beautiful beach and coastal path. Excellent local cafe and craft gallery/shop.


June 2013

This is the most characterful and charming cottage you can imagine. It is a beautiful thatched granite fishing cottage right on the harbour. Inside it is well furnished in a tasteful seaside style, and very well equiped. Two woodburners and a Rayburn to mess about with if it gets cool, and a nice raised terrace overlooking the harbour and sea for when the weather is warmer. I cannot recommend it highly enough. We have stayed here 4 0r 5 times now and love it more each time. I could easily live there for the rest of my life!

Reply from Classic Cottages

What glowing praise for this beautiful property! Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your review, and we hope you have many more happy holidays in Sennen. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

You have to stay here to appreciate the beautiful location and scenery. The sunsets we saw during the week were incredible.


March 2013

A homely and welcoming cottage in a wonderful location. The best of both worlds.You could sense the history in the ancient main part of the cottage.If only the walls could talk! The addition of a modern kitchen and bathroom add light and space.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.