Faraway Loft.
The sitting-room has a steep spiral staircase to the first floor bedroom.
Wonderful views from the double bedroom window.
The dining area.
The sitting-dining area.
Comfortable furnishings and a large french window which allows the light to flood the cottage.
The first floor dressing-room.
The kitchen.
Well equipped for your stay.
The shower in the ground floor shower-room.
The dressing-room is adjacent to the double bedroom on the first floor.
The first floor double bedroom.
Bird watch from the dining-area.
The double bedroom.
Steep spiral stairs lead up to the dressing room and bedroom.
Relax on the terrace.
Sennen Cove is perfect for surfing.
Stunning cliff walks in the area.
Nanjizal Cove is a short walk from the cottage.
Porthcurno beach and the Minack Theatre are approximately one mile away.

Faraway Loft

1224

2 miles S of Sennen / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £311 - £675

September 2017

Faraway Loft is very tastefully & comfortably furnished & the owner has thoughtfully provided everything you could possibly need to assist self-catering. Superb location for walking & access to Minack Theatre etc. Spotlessly clean with comfortable bed. Only thing it lacks is a power shower; but hey you can't have everything - even in paradise!! Owner is very friendly & helpful & lives nearby but unless you need her help she does not "interfere" in your enjoyment of her property. Splendid holiday venue in God's own county of Cornwall.


July 2017

The location is very good for coastal walks


June 2017

Lovely quiet location with easy access to cliff tops, helpful friendly hosts and a very comfortable cottage with everything provided including a very comfortable bed!


August 2016

A wonderful location and a very comfortable, cosy cottage meant we enjoyed a really relaxing week.


June 2016

I enjoyed one of the best stays I ever had. The cottage met and exceeded all my expectations. It is a lovelly cottage with all amenities. The bedroom under the roof was stunning - when it rained, it was like being in a cosy nest and still being sheltered very nicely. The view to the cove and the sea in close distance was very impressive. The surroundings are very charming and beautiful, the nature is very beautiful, too. I enjoyed walking along the coastal path, the wildlife and the whole atmosphere and can truly say "I relaxed". I am very grateful. Thank you.

The hosts are very charming and lovely people who will help in any case. I will definitely return.


August 2014

Quirky stairs need special consideration. Fabulous location for tranquiliy / views/ walking / accessibility to Tate St Ives, Mousehole, Newlyn, lands Ens, Sennen Cove, et al.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. There is a narrow spiral staircase with a low ceiling - the photos of the living-room show a clear picture of the staircase if any future guests want an idea of what to expect before they book. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2014

A delightfully remote property that with its stunning coastline, just a short stroll away, amazing views and great location provided a wonderful holiday retreat from busy, office lives!


June 2014

Good location for walking the coastal path.


June 2014

Truly great place to stay. Can`t recommend it highly enough.


September 2013

This lovely place exactly served our purpose, i.e. finding some peace and quiet in an uplifting location. We were not disappointed and an eclectic mix of antique furnishings and decoration created the perfect ambience for us. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable with that all important comfortable bed but the narrow spiral staircase may not be suitable for everyone. Our hosts Julie and David were welcoming and friendly. Locally a visit to the Minack theatre is a must. Even better, walk there along the coast path fantastic!


August 2013

Simply wonderful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.