Mill Barn (3352)

5.4 miles NE of Port Isaac | Sleeps 8 + 2 cots* | Price per week £912 - £2499

Mill Barn

Friday 27 Oct 2017 - Friday 03 Nov 2017

Our family holiday at Mill Barn has been wonderful. The house was lovely and warm and very comfortable. Really enjoyed cooking on the Aga and it was great for drying soggy shoes!!! Not far to drive to good beaches but lovely and quiet when you came back, can't wait to return.

Mill Barn

Friday 06 Oct 2017 - Friday 13 Oct 2017

This is a very comfortable and beautiful barn, in a great location, with lots of space and nicely furnished and decorated. Our experiences so far is that Classic Cottages are extremely helpful and efficient.

Mill Barn

Sunday 24 Sep 2017 - Friday 29 Sep 2017

Really beautiful stay at Mill Barn, couldn't have been happier with the property! Beautiful views and a stunning sitting room to relax in after a day of surfing in the very close Trebarwith Strand.

Mill Barn

Saturday 09 Sep 2017 - Saturday 16 Sep 2017

Eight adults and two babies and still plenty of room to find a quiet corner when needed! We were all very impressed with this property. It's secluded with great sea views, well equipped and maintained.

Mill Barn

Friday 25 Aug 2017 - Friday 01 Sep 2017

Lovely, large, comfortable family holiday home. Lots of great local places to eat. Dog friendly pubs close by, would benefit from outside play equipment for children.

Reply from Classic Cottages:

Thanks for your review of Mill Barn - it's great to hear you had a wonderful holiday overall. Thanks for your suggestions regarding outdoor play equipment which we'll certainly pass on to the owners. Bryony, Customer Support

Mill Barn

Friday 07 Jul 2017 - Friday 21 Jul 2017

The property was wonderful - like something out of the Ideal Home magazine! Beautifully and tastefully furnished, very comfortable beds and sofas, fabulous art work on the walls and lovely deep baths. It was hard to leave to go for days out sometimes! Once we did manage to leave the comfort of Mill Barn, it was in a wonderful location - near some great beaches, pubs and walks along the SW Coastal path. A very special place.

Mill Barn

Friday 30 Jun 2017 - Friday 07 Jul 2017

Great house for a big group of friends and family. Lovely quiet atmosphere and some amazing sunsets from the patio!

Mill Barn

Friday 16 Jun 2017 - Friday 23 Jun 2017

It was an absolute privilege to have a week's holiday with our large expanding family in this beautiful barn conversion, that has been tastefully decorated throughout, spacious but also cosy and comfortable. The land outside was wonderful for our two dog to run around and due to the seclusion of the property, free from any passing traffic. The cows in the field were an absolute joy to wake up too every morning. The property was spotlessly clean, plenty of pots and pans and utensils for use, and the use of the Aga was a joy. The property was ideally placed to visit local tourist hotspots, such as Port Isac, Rock and Padstow, Bude, with plenty of beaches where we were able to take our dogs. The heat wave in June was an added bonus None of our party had any complaints, and our age ranges were 3months to mid 50's, something for everyone. We would love to visit again

Mill Barn

Friday 05 May 2017 - Monday 08 May 2017

I can highly recommend the barn it is very spacious and peaceful we had 6 teenagers with us that loved the separate games room and the separate sleeping area !!!We had an 18th dinner party and the place was the perfect setting and allowing us a great BBQ the day after too as there was a great outside seating area.A lovely home feel with very tasteful decor!!!Lovely soft towels and comfy beds .Top tip as soon as you get there turn the Aga up otherwise you will have to wait to cook !!!

Mill Barn

Friday 14 Apr 2017 - Friday 21 Apr 2017

We all had a lovely time at Mill Barn. The property was perfect. Thank you to Classic Cottages for the brilliant service provided when booking our holiday. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.