The large sitting room has plenty of space for everyone to relax and the wood-burner takes centre stage
Spectacular Mill Barn.
The kitchen creates a warm welcome from the minute you step inside.
The master bedroom is huge!
A place to sit out and take in the beautiful surroundings.
The kitchen has an impressive four-oven Aga.
Steps lead up to the utility-area and cloakroom.
The dining-area leads off from the kitchen.
At the far end of the kitchen/dining-room, is a place to sit quietly and relax.
The open plan staircase leads off from the dining-area.
The ceiling room has a wonderful sense of space with the high vaulted ceiling and large picture windows
The patio doors lead out to the terraced area
The first floor landing.
The second sitting-room has plenty of games to keep everyone entertained.
The double aspect master suite is on the first floor.
The views from the master suite - I can live with that!
The master bedroom has a very stylish en-suite....
with a beautiful free-standing bath.
and a separate shower.
Bedroom 2 can be either twin beds or a large double.
.......as can bedroom 3.
Bedroom 4.
All the bedrooms have great views over the garden and beyond.
Bedroom 4 has an en suite shower-room.
The en suite shower-room.
The family bathroom is beautiful.
Where shall we go today, the compass in the entrance hall will ensure you set off in the right direction!
The ideal place to catch up on some holiday reading.
Set in over an acre of land, that's plenty of room to burn off any excess energy!
The surfers' beach at Polzeath.
Trebarwith Strand is waiting to welcome you at the bottom of the hill.
The harbour town of Padstow, made famous by Rick Stein, is well worth a visit.
You could venture inland and don your walking boots to climb Roughtor.
This part of the coastline is dramatic.

Mill Barn

3352

5.4 miles NE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots*

7 Nights from £931 - £2550

December 2017

The photos are great but seeing the place in real-life really does exceed expectations. Fantastically convertered and to a very high standard. This coupled with a perfect setting and great location.


October 2017

Our family holiday at Mill Barn has been wonderful. The house was lovely and warm and very comfortable. Really enjoyed cooking on the Aga and it was great for drying soggy shoes!!! Not far to drive to good beaches but lovely and quiet when you came back, can't wait to return.


October 2017

This is a very comfortable and beautiful barn, in a great location, with lots of space and nicely furnished and decorated.

Our experiences so far is that Classic Cottages are extremely helpful and efficient.


September 2017

Really beautiful stay at Mill Barn, couldn't have been happier with the property! Beautiful views and a stunning sitting room to relax in after a day of surfing in the very close Trebarwith Strand.


September 2017

Eight adults and two babies and still plenty of room to find a quiet corner when needed! We were all very impressed with this property. It's secluded with great sea views, well equipped and maintained.


August 2017

Lovely, large, comfortable family holiday home. Lots of great local places to eat. Dog friendly pubs close by, would benefit from outside play equipment for children.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Mill Barn - it's great to hear you had a wonderful holiday overall. Thanks for your suggestions regarding outdoor play equipment which we'll certainly pass on to the owners. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2017

The property was wonderful - like something out of the Ideal Home magazine! Beautifully and tastefully furnished, very comfortable beds and sofas, fabulous art work on the walls and lovely deep baths. It was hard to leave to go for days out sometimes! Once we did manage to leave the comfort of Mill Barn, it was in a wonderful location - near some great beaches, pubs and walks along the SW Coastal path. A very special place.


June 2017

Great house for a big group of friends and family. Lovely quiet atmosphere and some amazing sunsets from the patio!


June 2017

It was an absolute privilege to have a week's holiday with our large expanding family in this beautiful barn conversion, that has been tastefully decorated throughout, spacious but also cosy and comfortable. The land outside was wonderful for our two dog to run around and due to the seclusion of the property, free from any passing traffic. The cows in the field were an absolute joy to wake up too every morning. The property was spotlessly clean, plenty of pots and pans and utensils for use, and the use of the Aga was a joy. The property was ideally placed to visit local tourist hotspots, such as Port Isac, Rock and Padstow, Bude, with plenty of beaches where we were able to take our dogs. The heat wave in June was an added bonus None of our party had any complaints, and our age ranges were 3months to mid 50's, something for everyone. We would love to visit again


May 2017

I can highly recommend the barn it is very spacious and peaceful we had 6 teenagers with us that loved the separate games room and the separate sleeping area !!!We had an 18th dinner party and the place was the perfect setting and allowing us a great BBQ the day after too as there was a great outside seating area.A lovely home feel with very tasteful decor!!!Lovely soft towels and comfy beds .Top tip as soon as you get there turn the Aga up otherwise you will have to wait to cook !!!


April 2017

We all had a lovely time at Mill Barn. The property was perfect. Thank you to Classic Cottages for the brilliant service provided when booking our holiday. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.