The view from Gwavas Lakes to Newlyn harbour.
Relax in front of the fire.
Sea views from the ground floor master bedroom.
The view from the terrace.
The spacious kitchen.
A roaring open fire to welcome you.
The sitting-area has lovely sea views across Newlyn Harbour.
Both first floor twin bedrooms have fabulous sea views.
Both first floor twin bedrooms have fabulous sea views.
The comfortable sitting-area with a roaring wood-burner.
The dining-area.
Plenty to keep you entertained on a grey day.
The first floor shower-room.
The double bedroom.
Views out across Mount's Bay.
Surfing at Sennen Cove.
The view.
The ground floor rear bedroom.
Beautiful Sennen Cove is just seven miles away.
St Michael's Mount is visible across the bay (this is not the view from the property).
St Ives beach, stunning and just a seven mile drive away.

Gwavas Lakes

2890

1.3 miles N of Mousehole / Sleeps 8 + cot*

7 Nights from £437 - £1197

August 2017

Beautiful cottage with fantastic views of the harbour!


April 2017

A very cosy cottage with easy access to Penzance and a stunning view. Comfortable rooms


April 2017

Real homely feel


December 2016

Excellent


September 2016

Excellent cottage very clean and everything thought of. Lovely pre cooked meal a bonus , just needed heating , great after long journey. Can't recommend enough.


May 2016

Lovely, comfortable cottage in a great location.


March 2016

Very comfortable, lovely views, good walks nearby for the dog.


March 2016

A great little cottage with wonderful views, brilliant location and great features. I had a great time celebrating my 30th birthday here with my friends and family and will definitely be coming back for the summer.


October 2015

The house was beautiful with the best equipped kitchen, quality linen and towels I have ever rented. The house was more like a home than a rental and we have already rebooked.


May 2015

Outstanding views to this property in a lovely location, however maybe hilly for some.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely review of Gwavas Lakes - we're delighted that you enjoyed that wonderful view, although as you found, to get such elevation you do have to embrace the hills! We think it's worth the effort, and we're sure that you will agree. Hopefully you'll consider returning again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2015

Lovely Cottage, very well equipped with excellent views, you should add a picture of the Kitchen as I was concerned about its size, but it is very spacious.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your suggestion to add a photograph of the kitchen, which you'll see we've now done. We're glad you had a great stay.


March 2015

Lovely cottage with a great view of the harbour. Good off road parking which is a definite plus in Newlyn.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.