Gwavas Lakes (2890)

1.3 miles N of Mousehole | Sleeps 8 + cot* | Price per week £437 - £1197

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 26 Aug 2017 - Saturday 02 Sep 2017

Beautiful cottage with fantastic views of the harbour!

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 29 Apr 2017 - Saturday 06 May 2017

A very cosy cottage with easy access to Penzance and a stunning view. Comfortable rooms

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 08 Apr 2017 - Saturday 22 Apr 2017

Real homely feel

Gwavas Lakes

Thursday 15 Dec 2016 - Wednesday 21 Dec 2016

Excellent

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 10 Sep 2016 - Saturday 17 Sep 2016

Excellent cottage very clean and everything thought of. Lovely pre cooked meal a bonus , just needed heating , great after long journey. Can't recommend enough.

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 28 May 2016 - Saturday 04 Jun 2016

Lovely, comfortable cottage in a great location.

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 19 Mar 2016 - Saturday 26 Mar 2016

Very comfortable, lovely views, good walks nearby for the dog.

Gwavas Lakes

Friday 04 Mar 2016 - Monday 07 Mar 2016

A great little cottage with wonderful views, brilliant location and great features. I had a great time celebrating my 30th birthday here with my friends and family and will definitely be coming back for the summer.

Gwavas Lakes

Friday 16 Oct 2015 - Friday 23 Oct 2015

The house was beautiful with the best equipped kitchen, quality linen and towels I have ever rented. The house was more like a home than a rental and we have already rebooked.

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 23 May 2015 - Saturday 30 May 2015

Outstanding views to this property in a lovely location, however maybe hilly for some.

Reply from Classic Cottages:

Thanks for your lovely review of Gwavas Lakes - we're delighted that you enjoyed that wonderful view, although as you found, to get such elevation you do have to embrace the hills! We think it's worth the effort, and we're sure that you will agree. Hopefully you'll consider returning again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support

Gwavas Lakes

Saturday 04 Apr 2015 - Saturday 11 Apr 2015

Lovely Cottage, very well equipped with excellent views, you should add a picture of the Kitchen as I was concerned about its size, but it is very spacious.

Reply from Classic Cottages:

Thank you for your suggestion to add a photograph of the kitchen, which you'll see we've now done. We're glad you had a great stay.

Gwavas Lakes

Wednesday 11 Mar 2015 - Sunday 15 Mar 2015

Lovely cottage with a great view of the harbour. Good off road parking which is a definite plus in Newlyn.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.