The view from the garden.
The open plan living-room.
The amazing view from the bay window.
The kitchen-area.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size bed.
The family bathroom.
Sofas flank the open fire in the sitting-room.
The dining-area in the open plan living-room.
The spacious utility room.
Bedroom 1 is a single bedroom at the front of the house.
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
The shower-room is off the utility.
Welcome to Carrick Nath.
There is a lovely lawn in front of Carrick Nath.
Even the inner hallway has views of the sea.
The sitting-area.
Enjoy views over to St.Anthony headland from the sitting-area.
The drive leads up to the parking area behind.
The terrace at the front.
Looking over St.Mawes harbour towards Place Manor.

Carrick Nath

3118

St Mawes / Sleeps 5 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £549

July 2019

Very well appointed with pretty well everything we needed. Loved the layout and the furnishings. We immediately felt at home Great to have outside space for 18 month old grandson and 2 x parking spaces.


June 2019

Great bungalow with superb views out of most windows. Loved the lounge window seating. Enjoyed sitting in the garden, where we were able to eat our meals while looking onto the spectacular scenery. Fantastic holiday in quaint St Mawes.


May 2019

Lovely cottage with stunning views, very clean, tidy and laid out


September 2018

Lovely cottage, fabulous views. Always a great holiday.


August 2018

The cottage has a great view and the fixtures and fittings are as listed in the details, but the quality of furnishings is poor in terms of comfort and cleanliness.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Carrick Nath and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful views. We're sorry that there were some elements you needed to report back on and we've passed these to the owner and housekeeping team for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2018

Wonderful view


June 2018

This is a delightful, well positioned and comfortable cottage with easy access to the village and ferries. We had a lovely week.


June 2018

You could not get a better view in all of St,Mawes,and ideally its a nice place to spend a holiday.


May 2018

A beautiful, spacious place to stay with gorgeous views. Everything we needed for a relaxing week had been provided by the owners. We had a wonderful stay revisiting childhood haunts around St.Mawes.


May 2018

Loved Carrick Nath, very comfortable with a great layout and fantastic views.


March 2018

Had a wonderful stay here , Will 100% be back just perfect


December 2017

Lovely comfortable house with a fabulous view close to a beautiful and friendly little village.


April 2017

Amazing location, beautifully decorated, perfect holiday home.


December 2016

Fantastic location overlooking the beautiful harbour of St Mawes. Accurate pictures and quiet, comfortable bungalow. The village of St Mawes has a number of pubs, hotels and shops which are within walking distance of the cottage. Steep hills down to the village and then back up again make it easy to justify your pasty or fish and chips.

The passenger ferry to Falmouth and the nearby car ferry make it easy to access Truro and the rest of this fantastic county.


September 2016

Lovely bungalow with superb views of St Mawes. Very well equipped.


July 2016

Carrick Nath is a well situated cottage in St Mawes, carefully looked after, clean and generally well equipped. The sea views are spectacular and the bungalow is a great basis for an enjoyable holiday in St Mawes and the Roseland.


May 2016

Lovely cottage with gorgeous views in a beautiful peaceful area of Cornwall. Would definitely stay again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.