The sunny patio and garden at Tregantle.
Dining al fresco is a must with the stunning countryside views as a backdrop.
The lovely sitting-room which has a wood-burner for those cooler evenings.
Plenty of space for you all to relax.
Bread, cheese and a glass of wine whilst planning the next day's adventure.
A proper Cornish welcome.
French doors out to your own patio.
The sitting-area.
Wonderful views from the garden.
The spacious open plan living-room.
Looking up fron the garden at Rame, past Tregantle.
Plan a good breakfast before setting off to explore the area.
This is a spacious property.
The double bedroom.
A welcome breakfast tray.
The twin bedroom.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 2.
The twin bedroom has an en suite shower-room.
The twin bedroom also has a television.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds and an en suite shower-room.
The bright white family bathroom.
Looking from Whitsand's garden into Tregantle and Rame at the far end.
Tregantle's garden.
The Owner provides secure bike storage (shared with Hendre (2871), Rame (2872) and Whitsand (2874)) and space for fishing tackle, golf bags and walking boots.
The cliffs at nearby Tregantle beach.
The name sign for Tregantle.



7 miles NE of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £389 - £894

August 2017

Amazing location. The cottage was spotless and well equipped. The host was welcoming and friendly.

October 2016

One of my favourite cottages. Everything of the highest standard and pretty much faultless. In addition, nice touch for the owners to provide lots of complimentary food - scones, cream, eggs, coffee, juices. Wonderful!

October 2016

First class accommodation, and all on the same level. Just right for those with some mobility difficulties. Very central for the Tamar valley area.

September 2016

Everything was perfect with our stay. We had a dog with us and even she was catered for by the lovely owners.

July 2016

A beautiful place to base yourself for a great holiday, the peace and quite is wonderful. This group of cottages have everything you could want from fresh food in the fridge to start your holiday off to a brilliant barbecue in the garden.

July 2016

Please use Tregantle for your visit of the wonderful Cornwall area. It is calm, comfortable, well equipped, simply wonderful.

May 2016

We had a delightful stay here. Really enjoyed our week in Tregantle and would recommend this property to future visitors.

May 2016

Supremely comfortable cottage with stylish decor, granite work surfaces and power showers! Absolute bliss.

December 2015

It was a very warm welcome and we have rarely felt so comfortable as in this cottage. The owners were very nice and always helpful. We will definitely come back there!!!!!

We would like to give more than five stars ;-)

November 2015

A beautiful, luxurious cottage in a lovely location with a very warm and friendly welcome. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

October 2015

Fabulous cottage offering enclosed rear garden with lovely views . Excellent decor would highly recommend

September 2015

Perfect holiday accommodation for our 3 night stay which suited us exactly. Enjoyed a lovely meal down at the Rod & Line pub and had some fantastic views during walks to Pencarrow Head. Couldn't fault a thing and would definitely return.

September 2015

The cottage was fab exactly like the pictures, spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard. We were made to feel welcome by the owners and they were so thoughtful leaving us the basics such as bread, milk, eggs, butter etc as well as the cream tea. We has a great relaxing week in the peace and quiet of the countryside, we will defiantly visit again in the future.

June 2015

The cottage was simply beautiful. The owners extremely accommodating and friendly and came away relaxed and refreshed. I can recommend this cottage as it was beautifully presented and very relaxing.

May 2015

An absolutely stunning property, spotlesly clean, comfortable and cosy. Perfect base for a weeks getaway with our 2 year old son. He loved the little garden and visiting the 3 pigs. Lovely beaches and lots of attractions for kids nearby. Owners were very friendly and had provided thoughtful extras for our son, including new plates, bowls, cutlery and wet wipes. We would definately recommend. Thank you!

April 2015

The extremely friendly owners of the cottages - they made us feel very welcome and went out their way to help when we left some essential cooking items at home! Great pub nearby, the locals are friendly and the food is just excellent (I'd recommend the scallops).

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.