Welcome to Mount Pleasant
The view from the garden is gorgeous and very sunny.
The cottage has been attractively styled throughout whilst maintaining the overall charm and character.
The three bedrooms are all beautifully furnished.
The view down from the garden! If the Fisherman's Friends are singing you will have your own private box!
The galley kitchen is perfectly in keepng with the cottage.
Mealtimes will be a treat with such a fabulous backdrop.
The best seat in the house!
The sitting-room has an open fire making this a perfect retreat all year round.
More of that stunning view from the sitting-room.
..or maybe this is the best seat in the house!
From the garden bench the views are ever-changing as the tide comes and goes.
The Cosy Snug on the first floor
A lovely quiet spot to chill out and relax
Of course there are also wonderful views from The Snug
Bedroom Two on the second floor is beautifully decorated and has a super comfy kingsize bed.
There are stunning views of the  harbour from the bedrooms
Gorgeous bedroom 3 on the second floor- just lie in bed and enjoy that view
There are lovely touches throughout
The fabulous family bathroom on the first floor
Even the bathroom has great views
Tide in or out you will never tire of the view
The twin bedroom on the first floor. (Bedroom One)
The twin bedroom at the front of the cottage is wonderfully light and also boasts fabulous views.
The bathroom on the ground floor has a separate WC and wash-basin which is very handy!
There are nautical touches throughout.
The garden has the most spectacular elevated views out across the whole bay and the village below.
Mount Pleasant sits in the middle of the village.
This area of north Cornwall is spectacular.
The harbour at Port Isaac is stunning.
Port Isaac has narrow and sometimes steep streets throughout with very interesting shops and galleries.

Mount Pleasant

2602

Port Isaac / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £621 - £1700

June 2018

Awe-inspiring cottage in presentation and location.


May 2018

Mount Pleasant has everything .... Plus it sits in an exceptional spot that offers beauty and relaxation. It overlooks the harbour .... known as the Platt, that always has something going on, therefore the garden is just perfect to feel part of the village life ... but from your own "theare box". The cottage itself has everything anyone would need or want. PERFECT !!! I know without doubt we will go back ... the sooner the better!!!!


April 2018

Perfect in every way!


April 2018

Such amazing cottage With outstanding views With such lovely gifts left for us . And the guests book was such a nice touch .i shall look forward to returning one year


October 2017

An absolutely beautiful property in a stunning location. Port Isaac although small offers all of the amenities needed.


September 2017

Fantastic place to stay. The views from the front lawn area and even from the bed upstairs was unbelievable.


August 2017

There is no doubt that Mount Pleasant has the best view in Port Isaac and its spacious garden provides a wonderful private space to relax away from the bustle of Port Isaac.


July 2017

This is an amazing house. The views are stunning and whole ambience is delightful. Was a gem to find and we don't want to go home!


June 2017

We had a fabulous time enhanced by fantastic weather, truly beautiful location and a lovely home that made us feel like we'd love to stay forever, or at least come again - soon!


May 2017

A beautifully presented, cosy, perfectly located cottage in the heart of a stunning but authentic fishing village. Would highly recommend and hope to go back next year!


April 2017

Wow! Wow! Wow! What a beautiful cottage, perfect location with lovely views, such a warm welcome with the scones and flowers, we would definitely stay at Mount pleasant again. Thank you for a wonderful week absolutely loved it.


July 2016

Keep it exactly as it is - the rustic charm is its attraction


June 2016

One of THE best holiday cottages we have stayed in ... will very much look forward to coming back again as soon as we can.


April 2016

Excellent views and best location. Close to everything you need! Cosy, comfortable and Good value for money.


April 2016

Comfortable cottage in the middle of Port Isaac with great views and plenty of good eating opportunities. You need to be fit and happy with hill walking to get the most out of the break.


December 2015

Location is excellent both in terms of the village and the cottage itself within that site. We had a winter break so benefited from being able to unload and re load safely, on the other hand although the garden looks wonderful we could not use it


August 2015

Mount pleasant is a fantastic house set in a wonderful location.


August 2015

The house itself has ist own style - it's very charming.


July 2015

A lovely, well equipped cottage in a stunning location. The garden boasts arguably the best view in the village - so close to the harbour, shops and restaurants, but also private and peaceful. We enjoyed several sunny afternoons (as well as a glass or two of wine) watching the boats and tides come and go.

Port Isaac is a delightful village and an excellent base for exploring North Cornwall.


July 2015

Excellent - worth 5 stars and more. Lovely home and position. Thank you, will visit again asap.


May 2015

Another wonderful family holiday at Mount Pleasant! Beautiful accommodation in a wonderful location!


February 2015

Fantastic cottage with stunning views. Cottage was very clean and comfy. We had fresh flowers and a lovely cake on arrival which was a very nice touch. Ate at the Golden lion and the Slipway hotel both serving lovely food. I would definitely recommend mount pleasant to everyone, you will not be disappointed. Port Isaac has got to be one of my favourite places to visit in Cornwall it's totally unspoilt, quaint and quirky. It is easier to park car on Fore street, a 2 min walk from cottage to unload luggage before parking on car park further on up the village.


September 2014

A beautiful cottage in a stunning location.


September 2014

So comfy and pleasant


August 2014

The views from this cottage are fantastic and the location to the village was great....walks were great but not suitable for infants or anyone with infirmities. I would definatley go back.


August 2014

Fantastic!


July 2014

I think it would be useful to include the car park details as those with poor mobility would find access to the property in general quite a challenge.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Mount Pleasant, and we hope you enjoyed your stay there. The description does detail the pedestrian access and the distance to the car park at the top of a steep hill - the origin and geography of lots of traditional Cornish fishing villages result in many having fairly steep narrow roads leading to the village centre, with the houses climbing up either side. However, you can unload your car just a short distance away from Mount Pleasant before moving it to the car park. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2014

This is a beautiful package with lots of space in a perfect location. I would suggest it would not be ideal for small children who are able to walk as you'd need to keep an eye on them in the garden, The view from the garden is incredible. Hard to fault

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad to see that you had a great time at Mount Pleasant. We know you had a very young baby in the party who wasn't at walking stage yet, but we just wanted to reassure you that feedback has certainly been that the house is great for families with a nice grassed lawn to play on and a little fence around the front edge. We'd obviously always recommend keeping an eye on the children at any property, but hope that you'll think about revisiting again when your little one is older. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2014

Location of property was ideal, very central and within walking distance to harbour. Views from the garden where amazing .


May 2014

We had a wonderful family holiday at Mount Pleasant....the property certainly lives up to it's name! Very comfortable cottage with amazing views of the village! Really enjoyed rock pooling in the harbour and the fish and chips are excellent!


May 2014

This cottage was one of the best we've ever stayed in! Everything was excellent from the cottage and facilities to the fantastic views from the garden. Lovely and peaceful with local shops on your doorstep. This was our first visit to Cornwall and we will definitely be back!


March 2014

just want to say great cottage in great location fantastic views . be careful of steep banks but worth the walk to get up them and very friendly people in the village . must go to NICKI B pasty shop great pastys

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your review of Mount Pleasant - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. The hill down into Port Isaac is steep - but walking back up is definitely the best way to justify those delicious pasties! Tanya, Customer Support


October 2013

We wanted to stay in a different area of Cornwall and so looking through the brochure, finding a cottage which was available at short notice, which had the advantage of sea views, was important to us and Mount Pleasant fulfilled this. It was a very comfortable cottage, it was warm, and in fact we only lit the fire on our last evening. It was a well equipped cottage, we cooked there every evening. We would definitely return there again. I think Classic Cottages is very easy to use either via the internet or by phone.


August 2013

If you want a great place to sit outside and watch the village, the harbour and the beautiful surroundings of Port Isaac this is the place.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.