Looking out over the courtyard and creek from just outside Bedroom 1.
There are fabulous views from the first floor sitting-room and balcony.
Bedroom 1 on the lower ground floor has a 5' double bed.
The panoramic view from the sitting-room balcony.
The kitchen has everything you need to cook up some holiday treats.
Looking across the terrace to the water.
The sitting-room, with Bedroom 1 below facing out over the water.
The contemporary entrance hall.
The open-plan kitchen/dining-room is a light sociable space to spend time with friends and family.
Your private terrace is the perfect spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Stairs down to Bedroom 1.
You can lie in bed and enjoy the view.
Looking through to the en suite in Bedroom 1.
The en suite shower-room to bedroom 1 with large walk-in shower.
Bedroom 3 has a single bed, and as with the other two bedrooms, lovely views over the creek.
The family bathroom has a bath and shower.
Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' beds which can be either a double or singles on request.
Bedroom 2 also has wonderful views of the creek.
The cottage has been beautifully designed.
A half-flight of glass-sided, open tread stairs leads from the entrance hall to the sitting-room.
The sitting-room has windows on all sides making it wonderfully light and airy.
The artwork reflects the waterside location.
The absolutely stunning unspoilt view from this creek-side property.
Sun loungers on the top level of the terraced garden.
Chycoose is a beautiful period property set on the banks of the creek.
There are views all along the creek.
A view of the creek from the lane which leads to Devoran.
The popular pub in Devoran, the Old Quay Inn, is only about half a mile away.
The nearby King Harry ferry takes you over to the Roseland peninsula, a great day out for exploring or walking the coastal footpaths.
Gyllyngvase beach in nearby Falmouth has a lovely cafe/bistro and offers watersport tuition and hire.
There is a large colony of swans on the river and they will come to call if they see you (just in case they get some food!).

Chycoose Cottage

2545

3.9 miles N of Falmouth / Sleeps 5 (no children under 5)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £768

August 2019

The most peaceful place in Cornwall during August! Would love to go back in, say, November, when the estuary would be full of migrating birds - a twitchers paradise.


August 2019

Property was even better in real life than the pictures and description, wonderful views. Best we’ve had in a cottage. Tranquil and relaxing. Every where you could look had a breathtaking view! We were worried about parking but needn’t have been at all as we fitted our car (BMW saloon) on fine, no issues.


July 2019

Loved it, again...


June 2019

We had a gorgeous stay at the cottage and would highly recommend it to others. We loved the location, the flowers and the local cat!


June 2019

The most idyllic setting and the house layout was perfect for our needs. We would love to come back year after year


October 2018

Wonderful place!


September 2018

A very comfortable property with great views of the tidal creek. Bird life and sounds just wonderful day and night. Saw a rare sighting of a pair of Osprey diving in the water just in front of the property.


September 2018

Fantastic cottage! Beautiful views from every room. Had everything we need.


June 2018

Beautiful property, stunning and ranquil location. It felt like home from the moment we arrived. We loved it and can’t wait to return. Thank you so much


September 2017

The views and open plan arrangement of the cottage are superb and we can't wait to return.


September 2017

Its not often you arrive for a holiday and feel you could stay forever. Beautiful cottage- great views and if you are looking for a special place to stay then this is it!


June 2017

It's a lovely and very well kept cottage....in a picturesque surrounding....an ideal location for trips around Cornwall where we felt at home from the beginning of our holiday and very comfortable....


May 2017

The cottage is a wonderful setting with every changing views. Every room has a lovely view out. Very comfortable and well equipped. It is in a great location and easy to visit lots of places roundabout. We would recommend Pendower Beach and Shallikabooky Beach Hut (lovely food right next to the beach). Eden Project not too far away, and Trebah and Trellisick Gardens. Wonderful holiday in a beautiful cottage.


August 2016

Beautiful quiet spot and very nice house. Difficult to park a car and very narrow road at the back of the cottage.


July 2016

The light and space in this cottage is amazing and whilst we were lucky enough to spend large periods of time outside even in the rain it was lovely! The area has much to offer and Chycoose cottage is a welcome place to return to each evening.


June 2016

A wonderful cottage in a mesmerising location. Highly recommended.


October 2015

Fantastic views over Restronguet Creek!


July 2015

A wonderful cottage in a lovely location. Great for our third relaxing visit in 3 years!


June 2015

superb cottage in a wonderful location- a holiday we didn't want to end!


December 2014

I can't think of anywhere I would rather have been for Christmas. It was magical.


October 2014

Chycoose Cottage is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in.


October 2014

The most beautiful place I have rented in twenty-seven years of holidaying in Cornwall


August 2014

The lane to the house is very narrow.


August 2014

The location was fabulous - probably one of the best positions on the creek. It was a good location for us as we could launch our canoe from the property, obviously dependent on the tide times and it is also a great location for birdwatchers as once the tide had receded the mudflats were left which were really good for attracting hundreds of wading birds. We were also entertained by the many boats that anchored in the creek and the many people that canoed and kayaked up and down the creek.


July 2014

This is a wonderful cottage in a fantastic, quiet, location. It was a real pleasure to come back to each day and we looked forward to spending time there as well as out and about. The whole house is so light; furnishings tasteful without being ostentatious; plenty of space to relax inside and out. I really hope that we have the chance to return.


October 2013

This cottage was decorated and maintained to a very high standard and the view was absolutely amazing. Will most certainly be back there again. I just couldn't fault it.


September 2013

A stunning cottage in an ideal location, with everything you need. Quiet and peaceful but everywhere is easily accessible. Views from every window are superb.


August 2013

We found the house good for a family with teenagers, nice sitting-room, modern and antic style of furnitures, lovely stay.


August 2013

Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. Very nicely presented with all the home comforts. The view from the sitting room is outstanding, as it is from the terrace. Lovely kitchen too with all the equipment we needed. I would strongly recommend this property.


July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at "Chycoose". A very well furnished cottage in a terrific location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.