The Top Shelter (3257)

1.8 miles W of Lamorna Cove | Sleeps 2 + cot* | Price per week £330 - £717

The Top Shelter

Saturday 30 Sep 2017 - Saturday 07 Oct 2017

The Top Shelter is the ideal place to chill out and relax, in peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

The Top Shelter

Saturday 23 Sep 2017 - Saturday 30 Sep 2017

Top shelter - top holiday. Me and my husband stayed here (23/09/2017 - 30/09/2017) having previously stayed in Munnings Studio in 2014, The Top Shelter is again first class accommodation. Comfortable, tastefully decorated, cream tea on arrival. Ideal for a relaxing getaway. Really nice owners too.

The Top Shelter

Saturday 11 Mar 2017 - Saturday 18 Mar 2017

Lovely, friendly, approachable owners who made us feel very welcome. Comfortable and clean accommodation in an area of outstanding beauty.

The Top Shelter

Saturday 10 Sep 2016 - Saturday 17 Sep 2016

It says the pub is just down the lane.OK it is but at night there are no street lights it is muddy and wet and a very step hill which is no good for anyone who is not as fit as a mounting goat not for the faint hearted. There is no mobile phone signal .I just which companys is classic voyages would get details a bit better.

Reply from Classic Cottages:

Thanks for your review of The Top Shelter - as you found, the property is rurally located and this will mean that the skies are beautifully lit with stars rather than street lights and there are no pavements etc. Although the pub is just a mile away, it is a dark walk back along the country lanes (unless there is a full moon and cloudless sky!) so you would want to bring a torch or designate a driver. We do have a variety of properties in town locations, so please do ask our Booking Office team if these are of interest. Tanya, Customer Support

The Top Shelter

Saturday 30 Jul 2016 - Friday 05 Aug 2016

Very comfortable accommodation great stay

The Top Shelter

Tuesday 12 Jul 2016 - Sunday 17 Jul 2016

Peaceful and comfortable in an idyllic location with lots of walks to explore the area and many lovely places to visit very close at hand.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.

Holiday Cottage in Cornwall » Far West » The Top Shelter