What a beauty!
Stunningly finished throughout.
While away the hours in the hot tub, taking in the lovely surroundings.
There are all mod-cons, even under-floor heating in the winter and air-con in the summer!
The gorgeous bedroom area.
What a fabulous bed to snuggle into.
The table can be used as shown here or turned around to face the seating.
Looking down towards the seating at the end of Airstream 1234.
A fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, oven and induction hob.
Colourful touches add to this fabulous retreat.
The compact but efficient en suite shower-room.
There are retro details throughout.
The perfect get-away-from-it-all retreat.
A perfect spot for an al fresco meal.
The location of Airstream 1234 is just lovely.
There are lovely views over the Owner's 20 acres.
Tucked into the edge of the woods.
A great place to sit and while away the hours.
A sunny patio for most of the day.
Views over the grounds and lake beyond.
Shiny and fabulous!
The small lane approaching the Airstream - you can park just on the left and walk a few yards down.
Looking from the airstream towards the lake.
Retro features really make the airstream special.
There is so much history to this funky retreat.
The details really add to the experience.
Airstream 1234!
This is original photography of Airstream 1234  touring the USA  in the fifties.
Even back then this was a style icon.
What better than a pink Cadillac and an Airstream behind - this photo dates to the early sixties.
Airstream 1234 is over 60 years old but still looks amazing now!
Complete with lakes, the grounds are just stunning.
This is the fabulous games-room (shared with two holiday cottages on-site).
Complete with pool table, table-tennis and table-football!
There is also a wonderful tennis court here (rackets and balls can be found in the games-room).

Airstream 1234

2850

2.4 miles NW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 2 (no children under 3)

7 Nights from £405 - £765

September 2017

Perfect stay in a beautifully designed airstream, all the mod cons you could ever need, such a lovely getaway in a beautiful part of the country!


September 2017

A superb experience all round, wonderful Airstream, finished to the highest level, and stunning surroundings. Not to be missed.


August 2017

We ended up coming to Airstream 1234 after we were unable to go abroad. We loved our stay! The Airstream looks gorgeous in the sunshine and it is surrounded by beautiful flowers and grounds. It is nearby to Dartmouth and we were able to enjoy the regatta. The owners were away when we were at the Airstream and we left in the hands of Jessie the gorgeous dog! My partner made a new friend! We will return!!


August 2017

Had an amazing time here what a beautiful place . We are already planning to return . The most peace I've had in years


June 2017

Airstream 1234 is a wonderful place to stay for a few days. We loved the Retro styling with all the mod cons. A great experience.


May 2017

Lovely accommodation in a fantastic location. Would book again. Perfectly designed. Much thought has gone into this A delightful position amidst birds and wildlife. Hot tub was very nice touch


May 2017

Loved it


December 2016

Lovely setting - ideal for a real 'Chill out' break. More suited for the Spring, Summer months really, but we had a great Christmas break. The Owners very friendly and most helpful.


September 2016

Well, organised and lovely place to stay.

Will visit again for sure. Amazing.


September 2016

This is the place to stay if you are after a top notch glamping experience. Quality throughout, comfortable bed, stylish interior. Would 100% recommend and would love to return in the future.


August 2016

Given only to stars due to access to site.


August 2016

An absolute delight....lovely location, super weather, thank you!


July 2016

The airstream is a wonderful place to stay so pretty and so quiet set in beautiful surroundings fitted out to a very high standard which is a credit to the owners .A must for something different for a holiday in England we would stay at one of there holiday rentals again .


June 2016

Had a lovely three day break in the Airstream 1234 & would definitely recommend it to friends & family. The Airstream was small & quirky but fully equipped with everything you need & the bed was so comfy, glamping in comfort in a beautiful location what more could you want? Loved it.


June 2016

We only had 4 days in Airstream 1234, we could easily have spent 40 in this beautiful location, I want one!


May 2016

Very cool & trendy with everything you could wish for a fabulous holiday. Surpassed our high expectations.


April 2016

Wow - what a fantastic property. We loved everything about Airstream 1234. It exceeded all our expectations. It is in a wonderful setting and has been very thoughtfully renovated to a very high standard.


January 2016

This is a lovely place to stay, both in accommodation and setting. Thank you so much, it made my other half's 40th really special


November 2015

Equipped with everything we needed and situated in delightful surroundings. Within easy reach of Dittisham and Dartmouth.


October 2015

An outstanding location, friendly and helpful owners and a unique caravan.


September 2015

This Airstream is gorgeous! It is spotlessly clean, very well equipped and has lots of extras to make your stay that bit special. The setting the airstream is in is something else! It's absolutely beautiful! So quiet and peaceful and private. All the freedom of luxury caravaning without any of the hassle. We had a brilliant holiday and I'm sure we will be back.


July 2015

This really is a great 'alternative' place to stay. It fits in nicely with the whole clamping theme. It's ambience, provided by its heritage, lends itself to a feeling of retro-life but with all the mod-cons. It's location is serenity personified with beautiful gardens, a pond, just the odd hoot from an owl or the buzz of a dragonfly and an occasional rustling of trees by a squirrel. Travel to all the major South Devon areas of interest - beaches etc is never more than 45 mins. Good pubs litter the area and the Dartmouth area itself has everything you'll need within 10 minutes. Airstream 1234 truly allows you to relax, get away from it all, live and sleep comfortably and almost feel like you've gone back in time!


June 2015

highly recommended, great location and owners. We only live 15 miles away from the van but would go again. 5*


May 2015

A really interesting trailer, worth it just for the experience of staying in an Airstream.


April 2015

Just so peaceful in a beautiful deep valley, all that can be heard is bird song and lambs bleating, perfect. Jeremy very helpful but totally unobtrusive, there when needed.


February 2015

Beautifully restored Airstream with all mod-con. Lovely peaceful location and a perfect base for exploring Devon.


February 2015

This is a truly wonderful place to stay. Peaceful, tranquil location. Beautiful, luxury caravan. Couldn't have been happier.


December 2014

Great caravan in perfect setting - glamping at its best

Definitely not for the taller customer


September 2014

Little Coombe Farm is a beautiful setting for a unique stay. The owners are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Amazing opportunity to stay in a classic piece of American history. One of a kind. Perfect base to explore south Devon. An evening on the patio area, with the fire pit, is a must.


August 2014

A wonderful luxury bolt hole with a twist of retro glamour-glamping at its very best!


August 2014

Exceeded our expectations - Clean, decorated to the very highest standards with exceptional taste, stunning location and all the mod cons. Would recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.


August 2014

Lovely location would return


August 2014

We had a lovely stay in this most glamorous Airstream 1234. It is unusually and beautifully appointed. We loved the location especially sitting round the fire basket until dusk.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.