The cottage is just across the deck from the hot tub enclosure.
Poppy's private hot tub enclosure, with lovely views across the meadow and beyond.
Poppy's pretty open plan living-room.
Looking back from the sitting-area along the hallway to the double bedroom at the end.
The double bedroom.
Storage and a view across the courtyard from the bedroom.
The bathroom.
Room for the little one too.
The Owl House games-room replaces the former outdoor table-tennis.
Looking back at the cottages from the meadow - which is ideal for exercising your four-legged companions!
Poppy's hot tub and deck is a short stroll across the courtyard.
The lovely view across the meadow from the hot tub enclosure.
Welcome to Poppy, a semi-detached single storey cute as a button barn conversion.
These pretty barns sit around the shared courtyard across from the Owner's home.
Relax and indulge yourselves!
The pretty harbour and wonderful choice of eateries make Porthleven a must on your list of places to visit during your stay.
There is a sign for the cottages at the end of the lane.
The lane is unmade but is very flat and well maintained with one small speedbump at this end.
The barns are surrounded by countryside.

Poppy

2361

3 miles N of Porthleven / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 2 to 16)

7 Nights from £343 - £745

February 2018

Lovely accommodation, peaceful and well equipped. Not far from us but really felt we were on holiday. Owners very attentive.


September 2017

This cottage had a lovely combination of peace and privacy without being isolated . The welcome was friendly and the extra touches of tea, biscuits and flowers were lovely. The hot tub was perfect for an afternoon relaxing. I would highly recommend this property.


August 2017

The fact that we have stayed at Trewhellas Barns 7 times in under three years must tell you, that the Venue, hosts and area are well worth the visit. The Barns are all comfortable, clean, warm and welcoming, The fact that each cottage has its own private hot tub to use whenever the fancy takes you is, in our minds, a very welcome added bonus! We find Trewhellas Barns quite central for exploring the surrounding attractions .. most ventures out, only being just 30 - 45 mins by car in any direction ...... IF your looking for Peace and tranquility you really can't go wrong by choosing Meadow, Poppy or Daisy .......


August 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Poppy again, this being our second visit to the cottage. Loved playing pool in Owl Barn and relaxing in the hot tub of an evening. Thank you for a perfect holiday! We will be back soon!


August 2017

Excellent base for exploring the western end of Cornwall, and after all the sightseeing we still looked forward to the welcoming hot tub and the homely feel of the cottage


August 2017

Stunning cottage in a fabulous location with a warm welcome from lovely hosts. A fun and relaxing holiday. We will return!


July 2017

We absolutely adored our stay at Poppy! And had the most wonderful and relaxing week in Cornwall and found the owners to be nice and helpful. The finishing touches in the cottage made us feel special and the hot tub was just perfect!


June 2017

Very nice location, lovely owners, lovely private hot tub, huge field to exercise the dog, cottage had everything including a very comfy bed, would definitely return.


April 2017

I have already recommended to quite a few people and we will be booking again next year for another break as the location is great with easy access to so many places. The cottage itself is beautiful and Kevin & Lillian are such lovely warm people who make you feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend Poppy & Classic Cottages to anyone !! We would look at trying another cottage but we love Poppy so much we'll probably keep going back there :)

Thank you for another amazing holiday !!


December 2016

The cottage itself was immaculate and the furnishings etc were lovely. The field for exercising the dog was great as a dog owner. The hot tub was lovely and had we booked in the summer the little 'garden' area with BBQ, hot tub and chairs would have been frequented much more but it was a tadge cold in December! Kevin & Lilian made us feel very welcome on arrival and the flowers on arrival in the cottage were a lovely surprise. There was nothing to complain about as everything was either perfect or better and we couldn't have asked for anything else, we have already booked to come back in April this year as we enjoyed it so much. It did not live up to expectations ..... it surpassed expectations !! would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a quiet break in Cornwall with easy access to lots of places of interest.


October 2016

A lovely stay at poppy!! The cottage owners were very pleasant with accepting that we had a puppy to take.. Both dogs thoroughly enjoyed the holiday & so did we. Perfect location with not far to go to see the beautiful coast paths. Then finished off in the hot tub to relax after a busy day. We stayed in the cottage every night as it was so well equipped & comfortable we didnt feel we needed to go out.


September 2016

Lovely homely cottage, loved Owl Barn and the hot tub of an evening! Had everything we needed and more. We will be back! Thank you!


August 2016

Great cottage, great location, great price, amazing hot tub!!! What more could you want?! Loved it!!


July 2016

the Poppy provides al the comforts one seeks during a holiday - outdoor space, hassle free parking, a relaxing hot tub after the coastal path, a well-organized games room for rainy days, close proximity to a lot of attractions. A first-class cottage!


July 2016

Coming back from an evening out and unwinding in the hot tub, viewing the stars was magical


June 2016

We spent a fantastic week here,excellent facilities, perfect position to access all the favourite holiday spots eg st Ives, porthleven, beautiful Kynance cove and the lizard a little further and you have stunning porthcurno and the Minack theatre. Well equipped cottage with a lovely hot tub to relax in at the end of the day whilst watching the sunset. Dog exercising area very useful. Indoor games and sauna very handy if weather not so good or just to relax in. Thank you to the owners who were very welcoming and have thought of everything to ensure we had a good stay.


May 2016

Will certainly recommend the cottages to all our friends...a place to chill out!!


April 2016

A really lovely place to stay, friendly and helpful owners, can't rate the hot tub highly enough!


March 2016

We both have seen how well the Cottage is, and it shows by how much work and effort that You Both have done..Well done to You Both...


February 2016

Poppy was a stunning cottage in a lovely, peaceful rural location. Set in the perfect position in which to explore the Cornwall attractions, I would recommend this to anyone. The hosts were lovely, and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The highlight has to be the hot tub - watching the stars at night with the bubbles going was pure bliss. We cannot wait to return.


February 2016

If you want peace and tranquility this is the place for you. Only sounds are country birds and animals along with the low humm of the hot tubs .... Sheer Bliss!


January 2016

Had an excellent stay, would recommend to anyone for a relaxing break.


December 2015

Having scanned many websites to find no availability, Poppy came up. Not only was it a better location, but an ideal, stunning cottage to allow a home from home private short break, with an amazing private jacuzzi under the stars! Fantastic.


December 2015

Perfect short break


November 2015

If you are looking for a dog friendly cosy getaway, then look no further. You will make new friends with Terry and Hilary They are wonderful. We have absolutely loved our stay.


October 2015

Terry and Hillary are very welcoming. If you want a quiet location with warm friendly hosts and a wonderful view from the hot tub this is about as perfect as you will get!! We recommend anyone who visits Cornwall stay here.


October 2015

Location was brilliant to explore all of south and mid Cornwall area with ease of travelling. Worth every penny. Hilary and Terry excellent attention to detail and know how to be superior hosts. Very homely and comfortable, 'their home is your home' feel to the place. Our doggy absolutely loved the place and is miserable that we are home, she is missing her field haha


September 2015

Excellent holiday. Lovely homely feel to the cottage and welcoming owners. Lots of personal touches and the hot tub made for a really relaxing holiday. Definitely will go again.


September 2015

Lovely cottage in a remote and peaceful location which will enable you to have a relaxing holiday with excellent facilities to hand


August 2015

we loved every think .the owners went that extra mile tea coffee sugar milk even biscuits allso toilet roll the things i usually remember.but forgot. we even got a lovely bottle of bubbley when hilary and terry found out we were on honey moon .we had the most relaxing holiday ever .and the tub wow hope to go again


August 2015

Perfect location, excellent facilities, beautiful holiday home!


August 2015

Very clean,well equipped kitchen, everything in excellent working order, very relaxing area, the hot tub was one of the best we have enjoyed especially on a clear night looking up at the stars, heaven.


July 2015

It was a beautiful cottage with homely and thoughtful touches - fresh flowers, biscuits, hairdryer, washing up liquid, hand wash and even cling-film! The hot tub was a welcome addition after long walks along the coast. We loved our stay and will definitely return.


June 2015

A well equipped cottage in a rural location with excellent outdoor space and extremely helpful owners and family.


May 2015

The cottage is in a lovely location. The owners are fabulous and very welcoming. We had a wonderful holiday.


May 2015

Lovely little cottage in a peaceful spot in the countryside. Didn't want to go home! Have discussed future visits back to this cottage as we had a great time here


March 2015

Would definitely recommend this cottage. We booked poppy, daisy and meadow as a family. The owners were superb....friendly, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It's situated in quiet country lanes so great if you want to get away from it all. The hot tubs are an added bonus. Also a good location from which to explore the delights of south cornwall. Thank you, we have made great memories.


February 2015

A lovely half term break, just what the doctor ordered, the evening hot tubs with a glass of bubbles looking at the stars was just perfect.


October 2014

It's like a home from home and Terry and Hillary are the nicest most helpful people you will ever meet. Stay here if you want a peaceful holiday which will leave you the most relaxed you have ever been!!


August 2014

Probably one of the best places we have stayed in in Cornwall. The owners have made it a perfect holiday location with everything you need and a hot tub as a bonus. The cottage is in a prime position to visit the rest of Cornwall, in great setting with peaceful surroundings. Will hopefully visit again.


August 2014

One of the best places we have stayed in Cornwall. Very handy for sightseeing and beaches.


August 2014

Excellent accommodation well worth the money would do it again in a heart beat and am very hard to please


April 2014

We loved our break at Poppy cottage. Spent a lot of time in the garden area. Lovely views of the meadow by day and stars by night. Beautiful cottage.


April 2014

The cottage was amazing great location lovely people always said hi in passing and there was nothing that was to much trouble we had a brilliant stay we went for my husbands 30th birthday and he really enjoyed it to we would go back in a heart beat and defonatley reccomend to friends and family. Had an amazing week cant wait to go back again some time.


December 2013

We love trewhellas barns. This was our third stay and was as excellent as ever! Hillary and Terry were as accommodating and welcoming as ever! There were some pretty nasty storms whilst we were there but we were kept warm and cosy by poppy! Can't wait to go back again for a fourth visit sometime!


December 2013

Lovely place. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay nice warm And cosy in the winter. Hot tub was a winner with a superb view During daylight hours. Will be staying again during 2014.


September 2013

this is a lovely conversion, very comfortable home from home. Owners are absolutely wonderful without being too obvious and the hot tub is luxurious. definitely worth a visit


September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Poppy. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and helpful and the cottage is lovely, very comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic, we spent lots of time in it looking at the hills and the stars!


July 2013

A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location and you can't ask for better owners!! You are out in the country but there are local shops & 2 supermarkets within a 10/15 minute drive! I can't put into words how much we love Trewhellas barns, I'll just say we were very sad to leave & an't wait to go back!


July 2013

if you are looking for comfort and most of all PEACE, the Poppy is what you want. It's the perfect place for people who love nature and silence, with the convenience of a Sainsbury supermarket ten minutes down the road for your evening BBQs!


June 2013

The owners of the cottages were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a holiday in one of their cottages to anyone. The only disappointment was the weather, but there's not much anyone can do about that!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.