The sitting-area is very cosy.
The open plan living-room is very comfortable.
The country-style kitchen.
An exterior view of the property.
The romantic double bedroom on the first floor.
The twin bedroom on the ground floor.
The wood-burner makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
A corner of the sitting-area.
There are lovely details throughout the cottage.
The farmhouse table.
The grounds.
The double bedroom on the first floor.
The double bedroom on the ground floor.
Breakfast in bed?
The shower-room.
The bathroom on the first floor.
There is a fitted shower over the bath.
The bedroom in the attached annexe has its own en suite.
The en suite bathroom in the annexe.
There are lovely touches throughout.
The grounds are stunning and beautifully maintained.
Woodlands has lots of cute animals within the grounds.
There are sheep and lambs.
......and babe!
The duck pond is always entertaining.
Great gardens for children to play in.
Widemouth Bay.
The fabulous shared swimming pool is set away from all the properties, on the final boundary wall.
The lovely swimming pool available for guests to use.
Woodlands Manor Farm.

Bluebell

1988

4.3 miles N of Bude / Sleeps 10 + cot

40% off for parties of 6 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £721 - £2184

September 2017

The cottage is well equipped for your arrival so you don't need to worry bout forgetting anything it's all there.


July 2017

This was a wonderful holiday location. The setting and scenery was breath taking. The cottage was all you could have asked for with everything you needed. It was clean and facilities were good. Even fresh eggs each day! We would certainly recommend Bluebell Cottage for big family holidays!


February 2017

Beautiful cottage and very warm and comfortable. Owners were exceptional in their service provided to us throughout our stay.


February 2017

This was a lovely cottage on a wonderful property with everything you need for a perfect family holiday booking is simple and the owners can't do enough for you. 10 out of 10.


January 2017

Ideal family holiday, great welcome & lovely cake.


October 2016

Great cottage for family holiday in a good location, we all really enjoyed it. Having a swimming pool on site was good and we certainly made use of it.


September 2016

We have been regular visitors to the property over the years. Again, a really excellent stay, with good welcome from the owners. Very suitable for our four generations, who all enjoyed the space, animals and the swimming

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Bluebell and we were delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your holidays to this lovely cottage. As you know there's lots in the area and on site to cater for all ages, with a swimming pool right on your door step - perfect. Bryony, Customer Support.


August 2016

Perfect family holiday accommodation!


July 2016

We felt at home immediately in the very comfortable Bluebell Cottage. The separate 'grannie annex' was ideal for our Grannie and the indoor pool fantastic on those days when the weather made us want to stay indoors. Highly recommended for a Cornish family holiday.


June 2016

Made very welcome. Lovely setting and extra touches made holiday special - feeding animals, swimming pool, friendly and helpful hosts.


May 2016

This was our second visit to Bluebell with three generations. Everything about it is perfect - Nigel and Adele such friendly and welcoming hosts. We really didn't want to leave especially as the weather was amazing - brilliant sun all week!


April 2016

The cottage was perfect for our family holiday. It was exactly as described with everything you could need was provided. Including some food bits and a yummy cake!) The pool and games room were brilliant for entertaining the children. Also we loved looking around the farm and feeding the animals. It was a great location with plenty to do. Clovelly and Hartland point were beautiful and we had a great family day out at The Milky Way. Our hosts Nigel and Adele were really lovely and on hand if we needed anything. We highly recommend it :)


February 2016

This would be a wonderful place in the summer but the annexe is too cold in the winter.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your feedback, and we're sorry that you felt a little chilly. Both the main house and the annexe have full central heating which can be adjusted from inside either building, so guests can advance the heating a little if needed. The Owner is on site and he's always available to guests if they have any queries or would like a little help. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2015

A lovely comfortable cottage everything you could wish for in it, you only need food and clothes, perfect for all ages.


October 2015

The owners were absolutely brilliant! They couldn't do enough for their guests and made us feel so very welcome! We found a lemon drizzle cake, fresh eggs, bread, butter, and milk in the cottage waiting for us on our arrival. The little ones loved the animal feeding on Saturday mornings and the pool and game room were also a bit hit! The cottage was so cozy and nicely furnished. There was more than enough room for our party of ten! We are already looking to book again for next year!


August 2015

An amazing stay for our family holiday, 6 adults and 4 children. Everything we could think of was provided. The swimming pool and games room was a big hit with the children. Definately will be visiting again.


June 2015

An impressively well run operation with all the facilities and comfort to make one feel at home, yet also provides plenty on site to keep one entertained on rainy days, or if one just wants to chill. Relaxing, tranquil and thoroughly enjoyable break.


June 2015

Our family couldn't have been made more welcome by Nigel and Adele. My granddaughter loved all the animals and being able to feed them. We virtually had the swimming pool to ourselves. Small touches like finding bread, milk, butter, eggs and a delicious lemon drizzle cake just made all the difference to us and were very much appreciated. Coming home with fresh eggs and meat and homemade cakes, pickles and jams was an added bonus. Can't wait to come back!


May 2015

Bluebell is a gorgeous cottage ... Luxurious ,comfy well equipped in a lovely location ....it has everything you need and more


September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay.From two grandparents, four adults and four very happy grandchildren


July 2014

We thought the whole farm was well tended and organised. The cottage was really clean and the equipment was good quality. Nigel and Adele were good hosts and had thoughtfully provided lots of essential items and all the information that we needed for a relaxing holiday. The warm water in the swimming pool was brilliant and even the baby was comfortable in there. Our 4 year old boys loved feeding the animals and the freedom of the playing field.


May 2014

Don't look for anywhere else if you want a holiday in this area! Wide range of cottage sizes to suit all family groups or individuals. Perfect.


April 2014

A very attractive location , good furniture and a very warm welcome.


September 2013

It met our needs for location and standard of accommodation at a reasonable price


June 2013

Lovely cottage in Cornwall with plenty of room for all the family. Excellent warm swimming pool. Good location with easy access to lots of activities. Very friendly helpful on-site owners. We will definitely visit again.


June 2013

The accommodation in Bluebell suited a stay where there were four generations. The grounds have been improved by the current owners, and they continue to maintain a relaxed atmosphere with plenty of space for kids to let of steam. The swimming facilities are a great benefit, and the pool was well heated and maintained.


May 2013

This was a fabulous property and we would consider going again if we go to the same area of England. Nigel and Adele were very friendly and helpful. They attended to a small problem we had with the cooker with speed and efficiency. The children loved the animals. it was a real bonus. The welcome cake and eggs were a lovely touch too. We all loved the swim pool which is clean and WARM. Us "oldies" loved the annex and the tea making facilities were a great boon. fabulous holiday thoroughly recommend the property and the area.


May 2013

Ideal for spacious relaxing holiday,( I particularly appreciated the dish washer) within easy reach of main tourist attractions. Owners were very nice and made us welcome. They were busy people yet found the time to conduct a feeding time for the ducks, chickens , sheep, pigs, and little ponies, on two occasions with the guests. Pool was a bonus.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.